Don’t Lose Heart!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Manna For Today images 9616

II Corinthians 4:16-18Therefore we do not lose heart. Even though our outward man is perishing, yet the inward man is being renewed day by day. For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory, while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

Each day we are encumbered with a myriad of issues vying for our attention. Some of these issues come with stress, uncertainty and can be overwhelming at times. As you go through the day today embrace the words of Paul to us; “do not lose heart.”  God is mindful of you! He has placed in our ordinary lives treasures of riches and wellbeing that will help us to rise above our circumstances.

Be encouraged today, my friend, as our God is using our “light affliction” to work for us in every detail of our lives. See yourself on the other side of your struggles right now. See victory in your life as you look beyond the things that you currently see to the things that are unseen; look through the eyes of faith. Your victory is in Jesus Christ!

Find a way to encourage someone today and encourage yourself in the Lord!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Don’t Lose Heart!

  1. Heavenly Father, thank you for your word that is encouragement to me every morning and throughout the day. Help me to manifest your love and encouragement so that I may be used to encourage others. Help me not to get caught up in the issues of life but to celebrate them as I keep my eyes on your promises of Victories!!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for allowing me to see beyond all of my circumstances and walk in victorious faith. Keep me mindful that all affections are light according to Your word. As Paul says, don’t let me lose heart and help me to encourage others not to lose heart as well. Give me the words and opportunity to share You with others today and everyday. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your word always comforts and motivates me to do more to reflect Your glory. Please, help me to share Your words with someone in need of them today. Also, thank You for Pastor Trimble and his faithfulness to You. Please, continue to bless him and his family with what they are in need of. In the name of Jesus, my Savior. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Thank you Lord for for giving me courage to know that the things that I’m praying for well come to fruition according to your will and purpose! Help me Find a way to encourage someone today and encourage myself in the Lord! I assess of my family and friends also! Amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    God Did Not Create Us/Me To Receive 2nd Place Trophies In This Life Or The Next; We Were Created To Be Overcomers Of The World And Everything In It. For Me, I Have Decided To S.T.A.N.D. On God’s Word No Matter The Challenge, I Don’t Have To Sweat It, Because I Know That God Is With Me. When I Think Of All The Things That God Has Brought Me Through, My Heart Gets Glad, I Am So Grateful To Be A Child Of God. That Being Said, I Know That If There Is A Challenge Or Situation In My Life, God Has Placed Me In Position To Win… Revelations 12:11 [LB III Version] “God’s Children Have The Victory Over The World, Death, And The Grave By The Redemptive Power Of The Blood Of The Lamb And By The Words Of Our Testimony. We Don’t Lose Heart Even In The Face Of Challenge And We Do Not Love Our Life So Much That We Are Afraid To Give It Up For The Sake Of The Gospel.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.