Why Are You Worried?

Manna For Today: Wednesday, September 7, 2016

9-7-16

Isaiah 43:1-4But now, O Jacob, listen to the LORD who created you. O Israel, the one who formed you says, “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. 2 When you go through deep waters, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. 3 For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom; I gave Ethiopia and Seba in your place. 4 Others were given in exchange for you. I traded their lives for yours because you are precious to me. You are honored, and I love you.”

And what was it that you were worried about?

Personalize this text by putting your name in each verse then read back over and over.

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Why Are You Worried?

  1. La Wand

    Isaiah 43:1-4 – But now, O La Wanda, listen to the LORD who created you. O La Wanda, the one who formed you says, “Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you, La Wanda. I have called you La Wanda; you are mine. 2 When you go through deep waters, La Wanda I will be with you. La Wanda When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown. La Wanda When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. 3 For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior, La Wanda. , I gave Egypt La Wanda as a ransom for your freedom; I gave Ethiopia and Seba in your place, La Wanda. 4 Others were given in exchange for you, La Wanda. I traded their lives for yours La Wanda, because you are precious to me. You are honored, and I love you, La Wanda.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for being with us no matter where we are at, thank you for loving us. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in the name of Jesus !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank you for loving me. Thank you for your Word that gives me promises in every detail of my life daily!!! Help me meditate on this all day, expecting You to fulfil them and being confident that you will because of all the promises you have already fulfilled in my life. I believe, declare and receive that worry has no place in my life because of Your promise that you are always with me, in the name of Jesus, Amen!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jerome

    I noticed in the text that it says when I go through so that means I not staying there so as I go through advertise I don’t have to worrie or be afraid because God is with me be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Pastor! What a word !!! What word!!! Despite everything that goes on in our lives, the manifestation of GODS love just overpowers everything and we are able to pull through. HE calls me by my name and hears me , and I know that I will not drown, burn or be consumed because I am precious to HIM!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Don Sullivan

    What an awesome word today. Thank You Lord for Your wonderful reminder of who You are. The scriptures are powerful in this text and it seems like the power is magnified when I personalize it. Thank You for being with me and my family everywhere we go. Thank You for Your protection, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LeLe

    Thank you Lord God that you are with me at all times, even when I am at my lowest point, You are there. I am eternally grateful that you are mindful of me and Your love for me is bottomless. I cherish and honor our relationship.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Logan III

    The Amount of Worry In Ones Life Is An Indicator Of The Level That Person Has In God…Bible Faith And Worry Cannot Occupy The Same Space At The Same Time, Worry Has No Place In My Life. Just, Look At The Promises In Isaiah 43:1-4… No Matter What’s Going Down God Will Keep Me And My Entire Family All The Way Up…I Am True To This…The Lord Is My Light And My Salvation; Whom Shall I Fear, Or Why Allow Worry To Rob Me What God Has Provided For Me…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Teri Allard

    But now, O Teri, listen to the LORD who created you. O Teri, the one who formed you says, “Do not be afraid Teri, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name, Teri; you are mine. 2 When you go through deep waters Teri, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty Teri, you will not drown. When you walk through the fire of oppression Teri, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. 3 For I am the LORD, your God Teri, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. I gave Egypt as a ransom for your freedom Teri; I gave Ethiopia and Seba in your place Teri. 4 Others were given in exchange for you Teri. I traded their lives for yours Teri because you are precious to me. You are honored Teri, and I love you.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.