Exchange Your Anxiety For God’s Peace!

Manna For Today: Thursday, September 8, 2016

9-8-16-manna

Philippians 4:6-7Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. 7 And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

What a wonderful opportunity presented here for us! No matter what my present reality, the peace of God is available to me right now. I have but to exchange my anxiety for prayer and petition; adding gratitude and presenting all of this to God.

Verse 7 assures me that God’s very own peace will be mine, transcending my comprehension and it (“the peace of God”) will protect my heart and mind which are now in Christ.

I don’t need a weapon, I need God! It just doesn’t get better than this, my friend!

Do the following today:

1. Quiet yourself.

2. Exchange anxiety for prayer with request.

3. Present it to God.

4. Experience sweet peace and release as you take the limits off God and trust Him.

Feel the burden lifting, sense freedom from the bondage and walk in your new heart and mind in Christ!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Exchange Your Anxiety For God’s Peace!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your wonderful peace. Thank You for being available to me at all times. Let me quiet myself today and exchange anxiety for prayer with request. Let me cast all my cares upon You so I can experience Your sweet peace. Let me and my family take limits off of You as we trust in You Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LaWanda

    Father I will do these steps to have victory over my circumstances1. 1. 1, 1.Quiet myself .

    2. Exchange anxiety for prayer with request.

    3. Present it to God.

    4. Experience sweet peace and release as I take the limits off God and trust Him.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank you for your peace and help me to let go of my anxiousness and rest in your presence that is available to me every second of the day. My God and Lord, you lead me beside the still waters and restore my soul so help me to WALK in that truth. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your words comfort and give me confidence. Please, help me to share them with someone in need today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    I Declare And Decree That The Peace Of God Belongs To Me And My Entire Family. God Blessed Us With It, So We Are Going To Live By It. Selah…God Gave It To Us And We Ain’t Gonna Give It Up…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen
    Anxiety can bring about a cruel cycle of worrying, physical sickness, and then mental fatigue as your body tries to deal with situations and circumstances that often times we can’t even control. Give it to God. When I do I may not find peace right away, but God is always on time.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.