Your Confidence In Christ Matters!

Manna For Today: Friday, September 9, 2016

9-9-16

Philippians 1:6Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.

Among the many things we learn in life is that confidence in the things and stuff of the world is not sustainable. What we are assured of in this scripture is that the work that Jesus has begun in us will endure to completion.

So what do we do?

We find a way to go forward everyday with the knowledge that God is working daily to accomplish His good work in us!

Ask Him today how you might partner with Him!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Your Confidence In Christ Matters!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord Your promises. I am confident that You will complete the work in me. Keep me moving forward each day Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, please use me today to perform a good work in others. I pray that my life be a testament of your love, compassion, forgiveness, power, and patience. Especially, in the following domains: at work, at home, and in my community. In the name of Your Son, Jesus Christ, I place my trust in You. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank you for giving me the right mind to move forward in my confidence in You! Your word says You are able to complete what you started in me and I believe and receive this promise because of who You are! Help me to keep my eyes on You in my trials so that others may see and seek YOU! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father how might I partner with you to move forward every day with the knowledge that you are working daily to accomplish your good works in me as well as in my family and friends? Reveal your word to me clearly. Amen. And so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    This Is What I Know,
    Jeremiah 17:7 (LB III Version) “That God Has Blessed Me [Logan III] With Spiritual Security Because, I Truly Believe In, I Have Complete Trust In God; I Am Totally Reliant On God In Every Area Of My Life. I Have A Favorable And Confident Expectation That God Is Mindful Of Me And That God Will Perfect Me And The Things That Concern Me.” From Everlasting To Everlasting…This Is What I Live By…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.