Thank God For Jesus!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, September 14, 2016

9-14-16

II Corinthians 4:7-12If you only look at us, you might well miss the brightness. We carry this precious Message around in the unadorned clay pots of our ordinary lives. That’s to prevent anyone from confusing God’s incomparable power with us. As it is, there’s not much chance of that. You know for yourselves that we’re not much to look at. We’ve been surrounded and battered by troubles, but we’re not demoralized; we’re not sure what to do, but we know that God knows what to do; we’ve been spiritually terrorized, but God hasn’t left our side; we’ve been thrown down, but we haven’t broken. What they did to Jesus, they do to us—trial and torture, mockery and murder; what Jesus did among them, he does in us—he lives! Our lives are at constant risk for Jesus’ sake, which makes Jesus’ life all the more evident in us. While we’re going through the worst, you’re getting in on the best!

In God’s economy it’s equally important to know what you are not as it is what you are in Him!

Thank you Lord!

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Thank God For Jesus!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for loving me first, your plan of salvation and then the gift of Your spirit that allows me to “Walk in the Possibility of the Impossible!” Oh, that you would be mindful of me! Help me to continually meditate and grow into the realization of what I am not but what I am in You!!!! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Thank you father, that you don’t see me the same way the world sees me! I know that I am a child of the king so I know who I am Help me to get this revelation so deep in my spirit as well as in my family’s and my friend’s. Amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad to know that no matter what comes my way, God is for me and although there are times in my life where there might be a little “turbulence”, this too shall pass! I can and will make it. Jesus is my example and high priest and He lives…..in me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Lord God! Your Son, Jesus, gives me the victory in all that troubles me. I appreciate Your inspiring words. In the name of Christ, help me to share them with someone else in need. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Don Sullivan

    Awesome reminder in today’s Manna. Thank You Lord for making it clear to me who You are and who I am not. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.