Building Godly Character

Manna For Today: Friday, September 16, 2016

building-godly-character2

God is less interested in what we do than He is in why we do it. That is to say, God is more concerned about our character than our accomplishments. The most important things in our lives are often easily neglected for what we are influenced to believe are the urgent things in life.

Note the following character building admonitions:

1. Learning to love is the single most important accomplishment you can have.

I Thessalonians 3:12And may the Lord make your love for one another and for all people grow and overflow, just as our love for you overflows.

2. Build people first.

I Thessalonians 5:11So encourage each other and build each other up, just as you are already doing.

3. Peace is the womb of success.

I Thessalonians 5:13b…and live peacefully with each other.

4. Don’t major in minors.

I Thessalonians 5:15See that no one pays back evil for evil, but always try to do good to each other and to all people.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Building Godly Character

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for loving us soooooo much, thank you for your son Jesus. Teach us to love like you love in the name of Jesus. God we love you with all that is with in us. Amen & Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Good humbling word today! Thank You Lord for Your love and thank You for giving me a heart to love others. Help me to build others up and remain peaceful with them at all times. Please forgive me for the times I’ve failed in this area of my life. Never let me trade evil for evil and never let me major in minors, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you Heavenly Father for loving me. Help me to continue to love others as You love me. Thank you for being there for me when I let circumstances and situations cause me to stumble in my loving others. Continue to help and bless me with a heart full of love toward others, unconditionally. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Like

  4. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for these words to live by. Please, help me to share them with those in need today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    God, Our Creator Is Love. In Scripture We Are Told By Christ, In John 13:34-35 “I am giving you a new commandment, that you love one another. Just as I Love You, so you too are to Love One Another. By this everyone will know that you are My disciples, if you have Love and Unselfish concern for One Another.” Love Is The Key…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.