Be Careful What You Believe!

Manna For Today: Monday, September 19, 2016

be-careful-what-you-believe

What I think determines what I believe. What I believe determines what I say. What I say determines what I receive. What I receive determines the quality of my life.

Consider the following observations for ensuring a thought-life that will produce the results we desire:

1. Take responsibility for what you allow yourself to think.

Proverbs 4:23Keep your heart with all diligence, for out of it spring the issues of life.

2. Know that what you allow in will get out.

Luke 6:45A good man out of the good treasure of his heart brings forth good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart brings forth evil. For out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaks.

3. Actively reject thoughts from the enemy.

II Corinthians 10:5Casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.

4. Practice and develop a focus on the presence of God.

Psalm 101:3I will set nothing wicked before my eyes; I hate the work of those who fall away; it shall not cling to me.

5. Learn to fight the right battles.

II Corinthians 10:3-6For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. 4 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, 5 casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, 6 and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.

6. Walk in what God has given you.

II Timothy 1:7For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Be Careful What You Believe!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for your promises in every detail of my life. Guide me in my choices and in my attitude as I become the person you created me to be. Help me to seek Your word and face as I battle to turn away from my wit, quick thinking and foolishness when I am tested by trials and even doubts. Thank You for your son, Jesus, my Lord. Lord, help me to be your pupil so that I will follow You and walk victoriously in all Your promises! In Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s vitally important to have a stable and focused thought life! I willingly choose to to think on things of faith, hope and a good report. Vain imaginations don’t get the luxury nor opportunity to rest in my mind. I only allow what God says about me to leave an indelible imprint!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Super awesome Manna today. Lord guard my heart and guard my thoughts. Let all negative thoughts and actions be kept from me and my presence. Let me only think of things that are pleasing and acceptable to You Lord. Give me the ability to swiftly reject anything that is not of You Lord and allow my family and friends to do the same. Help me Minister today to those that need to apply what’s in the Manna for today. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LaWanda

    Dear Father help me to watch the words that come out of my mouth that is not of you! Help me to take captivity of my thoughts when they are not good thoughts. Help me to speak more positive words over my situations As well as who I am! I ask this prayer for my family and friends also Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    It all starts with what inputs we allow into our mind. If we allow worldly inputs, then we will think worldly thoughts. If we allow Spiritual inputs, then we will think Spiritual thoughts. All these inputs determine our output and what people see. I pray people see Jesus in me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LeLe

    Thanks for the reminder Pastor. I remember in Proverbs 23:7 says, whatever I think in my heart so am I. I will choose to think and speak good thoughts that will frame and guide my life. I love that God gave me a spirit of power, love and a Sound Mind. Glory be to God.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Logan III

    This Devotion Is Timely, My Best Thinking Got Me Into A Lot Of Trouble. So, Now, I Have To Think About What I Think About. As, A Person Thinks In Their Heart, They Shall Be…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.