Manage Your Mind!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, September 20, 2016

manage-your-mind

Manage your mind through God’s Word:

1. Don’t accept your thinking without proper vetting.

Jeremiah 17:9The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it?

II Corinthians 13:5Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves.

2. Protect your head from the enemy’s assault.

Psalm 101:3I will not set before my eyes anything that is worthless.

3. Make learning a priority.

Proverbs 18:15Intelligent people are always ready to learn. Their ears are open for knowledge.

4. Allow God to change your thinking daily.

Romans 12:2Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

5. Dream big dreams and have a great vision.

Ephesians 3:20-21Now glory be to God, who by his mighty power at work within us is able to do far more than we would ever dare to ask or even dream of—infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, or hopes. 21 May he be given glory forever and ever through endless ages because of his master plan of salvation for the Church through Jesus Christ.

Practice these biblical principles to manage your mind and walk in the grace and favor of God.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Manage Your Mind!

  1. I am thankful for the power to manage my mind and to dare to think on what God says about me! Nothing else matters, not even my opinion if it’s not edifying. Lord, I thank you for giving me Big Dreams and the humility, favor and grace to walk in the manifestation of them.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Heavenly Father, thank you for your word. Thank you for Jesus, my Lord. Lord, I need your wisdom in so many baffling changes and circumstances today. I want to manage my thinking with your word so help me to manage my thinking with your word. Your plans and purpose for me can never be shaken so help me to keep my eyes on YOU and line my thinking and actions with YOUR word. In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lawanda

    Father help me to keep my mind on your words! Help me to manage my mind so that the things I think about are only of you and victory! Help me to not fear any man I are circumstances. but know that you are in control of them Help me to jump and do what my purpose is to do today. I ask the same prayer for my family and friends. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Amen
    I am grateful that God has given me a right mind. The mind, like the body, needs exercise everyday. The more I learn about the word, the more protection I have from the assault of the enemy. Thank you Lord for pure thoughts and giving me a great vision for me life.

    Like

  5. Don Sullivan

    Absolutely just an awesome Manna today! Lord thank You for giving the ability to manage and vet my mind! Continue to protect my mind from enemy attack, and make learning a priority in my life. I welcome You Lord to change my thinking to be pleasing and acceptable to You, continue to let me dream big and receive what You have for me and what You have for me to do. Increase my vision Lord and illuminate my paths so I see exactly what steps You want me to take. Let me be an influence and a great representative of You Lord causing others to be attracted to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for your word today and everyday in the name of Jesus. Your word is true. Amen & Amen !!! Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday, we love you & we thank God for you .

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.