Shine Your Light Daily!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, September 21, 2016

shine-your-light-daily

Matthew 5:14-15You are the light of the world—like a city on a hilltop that cannot be hidden. No one lights a lamp and then puts it under a basket. Instead, a lamp is placed on a stand, where it gives light to everyone in the house.

The text above certainly suggests that the purpose for light is to shine for the benefit of all who stand in its presence.

My friend, when you become born again, you are born into leadership. Leading is every believer’s destiny; we are the salt of the earth.

God has predestined every believer to be a leader in this world. Consider the following steps you can take to begin being the leader you were supernaturally birthed to be.

1. See yourself as God sees you.

Luke 4:18The Spirit of the LORD is upon me, for he has anointed me to bring Good News to the poor. He has sent me to proclaim that captives will be released, that the blind will see, that the oppressed will be set free.

Philippians 2:13For God is working in you, giving you the desire and the power to do what pleases him.

2. Be willing to be transformed by the renewing of your mind.

Romans 12:2Don’t copy the behavior and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect.

3. Catch the vision of your church and be a part of it.

Psalm 27:4The one thing I ask of the LORD— the thing I seek most— is to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, delighting in the LORD’s perfections and meditating in his Temple.

Hebrews 10:25 And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially now that the day of his return is drawing near.

4. Serve where you have the opportunity to.

Colossians 3:23Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people.

5. Be faithful in the small things.

Luke 16:10If you are faithful in little things, you will be faithful in large ones. But if you are dishonest in little things, you won’t be honest with greater responsibilities.

Ask God to show you how to lead in the area He has called you to. God has great adventures ahead for you.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Shine Your Light Daily!

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for being with me to let your light shine through me that others may see your good works and give you the glory. I know that I’m read of people everyday so I yield to your Holy Spirit so that I can walk on the Spirit so I won’t fulfill the lust of the flesh. I give you praise for this on the NAME of JESUS AMEN.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for choosing me as one of Your leaders. Let Your spirit always be upon me sharing who You are each day. Transform my mind often and daily so my thoughts are pleasing and acceptable to You. Let me continue to operate in the vision of our church and continue to participate while encouraging others to do the same. Lord continue to bless me with a spirit that’s willing to serve and keep me faithful and honest in all things. Let me be a better husband, father, brother, Uncle, and friend. Let me be a great influence to my wife and children along with others representing You just like You want me to. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. What an honor and a privilege it is to shine for the kingdom! Once you taste and see that the LORD is good, it will be virtually impossible for you to not pick up your cross and follow Him. My prayer today is that we can become the “servant leaders” God has called us to be and allow our lights to shine so bright we draw unbelievers to Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Father for giving me the desire and power to do what pleases You. Help me to continue to renew my mind with Your word so that others will see You in me. Help me to work unto You so that I may not get weary in doing the good that you have created and purposed in my life. Help me to lead faithfully according to your will in good times and confusing times. Help me to be a light especially for my grandchildren so that they will grow to know You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Logan III

    I Know That With God In My Life, I Did Not Wake Today To Be Mediocre…

    Romans 8:9-11 [Message Bible] But if God himself has taken up residence in your life, you can hardly be thinking more of yourself than of him. Anyone, of course, who has not welcomed this invisible but clearly present God, the Spirit of Christ, won’t know what we’re talking about. But for you who welcome him, in whom he dwells—even though you still experience all the limitations of sin—you yourself experience life on God’s terms. It stands to reason, doesn’t it, that if the alive-and-present God who raised Jesus from the dead moves into your life, he’ll do the same thing in you that he did in Jesus, bringing you alive to himself? When God lives and breathes in you (and he does, as surely as he did in Jesus), you are delivered from that dead life. With his Spirit living in you, your body will be as alive as Christ’s! That’s The Gossip Truth…Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.