We Have Protection From Our God!

Manna For Today: Thursday, September 22, 2016

we-have-protection-from-our-god

The Bible is replete with examples of God warring and winning on behalf of His children.

1. He fights and we hold our peace.

Exodus 14:14The LORD will fight for you, and you shall hold your peace.

2. He goes before us and confuses our enemies.

Exodus 23:27I will send My fear before you, I will cause confusion among all the people to whom you come, and will make all your enemies turn their backs to you.

3. He gives us proper perspective and helps in our battles.

2 Chronicles 32:8With him is an arm of flesh; but with us is the LORD our God, to help us and to fight our battles. And the people were strengthened by the words of Hezekiah king of Judah.

4. He causes our enemies to stop their pursuit of us.

Genesis 35:5And they journeyed, and the terror of God was upon the cities that were all around them, and they did not pursue the sons of Jacob.

5. He places His Presence between us and our enemies and enables us to see what appears to be darkness to them.

Exodus 14:20So it came between the camp of the Egyptians and the camp of Israel. Thus it was a cloud and darkness to the one, and it gave light by night to the other, so that the one did not come near the other all that night.

6. He sends His angels to protect us from that which devours.

Daniel 6:22My God sent His angel and shut the lions’ mouths, so that they have not hurt me, because I was found innocent before Him; and also, O king, I have done no wrong before you.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “We Have Protection From Our God!

  1. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for your protection!! Thank You for never forsaking or leaving me even when I stumble. Help me to acknowledge all your ways so that I will know what battles to fight. I thank You for all the victories! I thank You for the peace in the trying times before my victories! Help me to rest in the know of Your divine protection. Help me to share Your promise of divine protection with family, friends and everyone who crosses my path. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for fighting my battles and always going before me. Keep on confusing those that that come against me because in reality they’re coming against You! Always stop my enemy in their tracks and make them retreat while I advance. Keep Your angels available to me and my family! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father thank you for your hedge of protection! Thank you for fighting enemies in places I don’t even know exist or are there laying in wait. The assurance has liberated me from all anxiety and doubt . As you prepare me for battle everyday, I am able to achieve clarity in my charge and my focus is on point, because I know you have grappled with the enemy for me. Your amazing grace has given me peace in all aspects of my life. Amen and amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LaWanda

    Father I thank you that you have already taking care of my enemies! I know that the battle with yours and it’s not mine help me not to be afraid of the arrows that are coming at me, because none of them will touch me! Change my enemies hearts towards me, and allow them to promote me and give me a favor! I ask this prayer for my family and friends also. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.