Our Trust Is In Our God!

Manna For Today: Friday, September 23, 2016

our-trust-is-in-the-lord

Our trust in our God related to every detail of our lives is not wasted; not because of what we see or have as outcome or result but because:

1. Our God is great, faithful, just and upright.

Deuteronomy 32:4He is the Rock, His work is perfect; for all His ways are justice, a God of truth and without injustice; righteous and upright is He.

2. Our God does what He says.

Numbers 23:19God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

3. Our God is our solid rock foundation.

Psalm 18:2The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

4. Our God does not change; what He is today, He will be tomorrow.

James 1:17Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning.

You really can trust our Heavenly Father. What have you held back that you need to give Him now?

Meditate on these scriptures that speak to His nature and character and take that secret thing to Him today!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Our Trust Is In Our God!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank You for your love and faithfulness. Help me to put my trust in who You are! Help me to keep my eyes on You through all seasons of my life because You are the same yesterday, today and tomorrow. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father you know the things that I have held back and not given to you help me to release them fully and not take them back from you once I have asked you! This is my prayer today for me my family and friends. A man and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.