God’s Peace Is With You!

Manna For Today: Monday, September 26, 2016

gods-peace-is-with-you

The Bible is replete with scriptures on the subject of peace. Jesus declares in John 14:27 that He leaves His peace with us and gives us His peace.

So how is it that we find ourselves with the absence of that which Jesus has given us?

We can answer the question with one word – WORRY!

The antidote to worry is simple. Isaiah 26:3 says, “You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in You, all whose thoughts are fixed on You!”

Why does God offer where we focus as an answer to peace question in our lives?

The answer is: whatever we focus on, we trust in!

Philippians 4:6-7 reads, “Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. 7 Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.”

This scripture is admonishing us to focus on God. What do we do?

•We tell Him what we need.

•We thank Him for all He has done.

•We keep our focus on Him and produce peace for our lives.

Dear friend, go to your Heavenly Father now with a renewed focus on Him and be at peace!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “God’s Peace Is With You!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Beautiful Manna for today. Lord thank You for choosing me and giving me the will and ability to focus on You. Thank You for Your peace and provision, thank You for giving me the ability to clean my filter and remove fear, doubt, and worry within seconds of encountering them. Thank You giving the option of trading worry with prayer and supplication. Lord You are just simply great, thank You again and I give You all the honor and glory for everything You do for me and my family! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thank You, Lord, for Your Peace that is always in the midst of my daily life. Help me to see life from Your perspective so that I may be able to walk in becoming all You intended me to be and what You created me to be. Lord, help me to focus on Your word so that I may be quick to lean into what You say and not what I feel or see. Help me to grow in choosing peace and obedience daily. In Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father help my mind to always meditate on these Scriptures, Whenever I take my mind off for you and start worrying ! Help me to be more at peace and trusting you. Help me to do what the Scriptures say to have peacein my heart and my soul and in my mind! I ask this for my family and friends also. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LeLe

    Thank You Lord for Your Peace that Surpasses all Understanding. In the middle of my mental and physical storms, I know you are with me and Your staff and rod comfort me. All glory be to God. I am so grateful..

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.