With A Grateful Heart…

Manna For Today, Tuesday, September 27, 2016

with-a-grateful-heart

The Bible warns us that gratitude is something that will significantly evade those in our current cultural context.

II Timothy 3:1-2But know this, that in the last days perilous times will come: 2 For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy…

Self-consideration is the chief tool the enemy uses to dim the perspective of believers. The Bible, however, is replete with instructions related to gratefulness.

Philippians 4:6-7Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

I Thessalonians 5:18In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Hebrews 13:15Therefore by Him let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God, that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.

Take a moment today to think about the many things for which we can be thankful.

Take another moment and with a grateful heart follow the instruction in Hebrews 13:15; give Him thanks!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “With A Grateful Heart…

  1. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, God my Father and my Lord for all that You do in me and through me. Help me to let my words and actions help others to seek, know, be more like You and be grateful for who You are in our daily lives. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jerome

    I thank God for the gift of life today because at one time I was lost but when I came to myself and arose and went back to my Father He received me with open arms what a joy be blessed dear ones

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for the Manna for today. Let me always be grateful for all you’ve done and are doing for me. I’m so grateful Lord for Your, my wife, my children, my business and my home. Let me be a great example to them by always exhibiting my gratefulness publicly and privately. Keep me in alignment with You Lord and increase my generosity! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father if I had 10,000 tongues I could never thank you for all the things that you have done for me! You’ve been my father to my children you’ve been a husband to me you’ve been my comforter you’ve been there when I thought that no one else was there! And I want to thank you Father. I want to thank you thatn I want to thank you in advance for all the blessings that you are getting ready to bestow upon me and my family and friends!! Help me not to forget what you’ve done in the past so I will have confidence that it will happen. You know the desires of my heart so I’m thinking you right now father thank you thank you thank you ! I give you all the praise all the glory in thy son Jesus’s name. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LeLe

    Thank You Lord God for keeping me through the good and rough times. I am grateful for the many ways You have blessed my life. Saying thank you does not adequately convey for gratitude for salvation. Your praises will continually be in my mouth. To God be The Glory…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.