Protect Your Heart…

Manna For Today: Wednesday, September 28, 2016

9-28-16

Proverbs 4:23Guard your heart above all else, for it determines the course of your life.

Overcoming in any detail of our lives cannot be accomplished without believing. It is probably one of the most important variables determining outcome in all our pursuits.

What we believe determines what we think; what we think determines our action and how we respond to life’s issues determine what we will receive in life.

It all begins with belief. That’s why Proverbs warns us to guard or protect our heart for it determines the course of your life.

My friend, if your current life course is an unacceptable one, the correction needed is not external but internal.

Go to your Father now and ask Him, like David in Psalm 51:10, to create in you a clean heart and renew a right spirit within you. When you do this, know that God is your comfort, relief, help and hope according to Psalm 91:1-16.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Protect Your Heart…

  1. Don Sullivan

    This is an amazing Manna today. Lord please continue to guard my heart and create in me a clean spirit every minute of the day. Let me not be conformed of this world but renewed by the transforming of my mind as often as needed. Keep all hurt harm and danger away from me and my family. Let our thoughts be pleasing and acceptable to You Lord! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for all that You do in my life! You have set me apart and appointed me before I was even born. Oh, Father continue to help me to hide your word in my spirit, heart and mind so that my thoughts and actions will move me toward the life You purposed me for. Help me to lead others to You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for reaffirming that my belief in You is the best decision I have ever made. I pray Your continued will in my life and that I can be used to draw others to You. Your love is inexplicable and needed in the demonic world to come. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, I pray. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father I am now asking You , like David in Psalm 51:10, to create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me. Also let my mind be renewed to see myself like you see me. I really need to get in my spirit that I’m wonderfully made and learn to not listen to what haters say about me! I pray this for my family and friends also. In Jesus’s Amen And so it is!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am guarding my heart by paying attention to what I put in my ear gates and eye gates. Putting a serious focus on the Lord. It is imperative to guard your heart to not only navigate through the day but also to seek prayerful whom God will bring to you to share the love of God with. Time is running short. Let’s get busy winning souls for Christ.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.