Your Joy Is In Christ Jesus…

Manna For Today: Thursday, September 29, 2016

9-29-16

We must not confuse joy with happiness. Happiness is too often dependent on happenings and therefore limited in its sustainability.

The joy we speak of is a spiritual product and is sustained by a flame that cannot be blown or burnt out. It is eternal in nature and therefore transcends any context it may be required to operate in.

James 1:2-4 tells us to view trouble that comes our way as an opportunity for joy; that the testing of our faith grows our endurance. The end result will be our fully developed endurance and we will be perfect and complete needing nothing.

Nehemiah 8:10 further admonishes the people to not be dejected and sad; “for the joy of the Lord is your strength.” Dear friend, the joy God has given us excels any challenge coming from the enemy of our souls.

So what do we do to produce joy and the subsequent strength in and for our lives?

Hebrews 12:2 tells us to “look unto Jesus, the author and finisher of our faith” and that it was “joy set before Him that enabled Him to endure the cross, despising the shame and He is now sitting down at the right hand of the throne of God.”

Friend, we look to Jesus taking our eyes off of our challenges and placing them on His Word, Work and Wisdom. Read the gospel and let Him instruct you in His Word, Work and Wisdom. I’m convinced joy will be the final outcome. Allow Jesus to bring you joy!

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Your Joy Is In Christ Jesus…

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for your word that tells me to cast down any and everything that exalts itself against Your name and bring into captivity all those things in Christ Jesus. My joy and strength is in You! Help me to declare what Your word says, meditate on it and expect it to manifest in my spirit, heart and soul. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Thank you Lord Jesus that we look to you for Joy , Peace , and Love in Jesus name Amen & Amen !!!! Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father, I thank you for the manna this morning. You knew exactly what I needed, and you sent it to me this morning. I will look to you for my joy, and trust that all things are working for my good! Help me to live by James 1:2-4 and Hebrews 12:2 each and everyday! I need to put my eyes and mind more on your word, and not my situation. I ask this prayer for my family and friends also! Amen, and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for the Joy You’ve giving me. Let me continue to look towards You whether good or bad circumstances! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.