Worship Reflects Our Giving Back To God!

Manna For Today: Friday, September 30, 2016

worship-reflects-our-giving-back-to-god

Worship is giving back to God.

My friend, if worship is giving back to God, and I believe it is, what is it that we actually give?

1. We give ourselves; what God really wants is us.

Romans 12:1-2 details this self-giving paradigm out for us [I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service. 2 And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God]. It informs us that by giving ourselves we do “true worship.”

2. We give our gratitude.

Note the following scriptures:

Deuteronomy 8:10When you have eaten and are full, then you shall bless the LORD your God for the good land which He has given you.

Colossians 1:12Giving thanks to the Father who has qualified us to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in the light.

Colossians 3:15And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.

I Thessalonians 5:18In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

When one considers God, gratitude will be the logical conclusion.

3. Finally, we give our love.

Mark 12:30 admonishes us to love God with all our heart [And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength].

Friend, take a moment right now, consider these three realities in your own life as they relate to giving back to God and ask yourself:

• Am I really giving myself to God?

• Do I really give gratitude to God?

• Do I give my love to God?

Allow God to help you improve in all three areas and develop a more intimate relationship with Him.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Worship Reflects Our Giving Back To God!

  1. Heavenly Father, Thank you for loving me unconditionally. Your love and mercy endures forever. Forgive me for falling short in my giving of myself, my gratitude and my love. Help me Father to grow continuously in my devoted time to YOU so that I may receive spiritual refreshment daily and the opportunity to hear Your priorities for me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Teri Allard

    Heavely Father, thank you for all that you’ve given me. I pray that can give back to you in the following realities:

    • I really want to givemyself to You.

    • I really want give You gratitude.

    • I want to give my love to You.

    I pray and ask you Father to help me improve in all three of these areas and develop a more intimate relationship with You.

    In the name of Jesus,

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LaWanda

    God to help me to improve in all three areas and develop a more intimate relationship with You!! I asses from my family and friends also Amen and so it is .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Logan III

    I Don’t Have The Words That Could Fully Convey All The Reasons Why I Am So Grateful To God. Like The Old Saying Goes. ” If It Had Not Been For The Lord, Who Is On My Side, Where Would I Be”. One Of The Places I Would Not Be Is The Man That I Am Today, God’s Grace And Mercy Gave Me The Opportunity To Turn My Life Around, To Walk In The Light Of God’s Favor In Every Area Of My Life. God Thought Enough Of Me To Place Me Under The Leadership And Teaching Of A Dynamic Pastor And Be Trained In A Ministry To Become An Agents Of Change In God’s Ministry Of Reconciliation, “We Did Not Come To Take Sides, We Came To Take Over.: Pursuing And Recovering All In The Name Of The Everlasting God Of Host. To God Be The Glory…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OT

    Father I thank you for your love and compassion you have given and shown me, for without you I am nothing. The wisdom and knowledge you are in parting to me through the leadership that you place me under. I’M TRULY GRATEFUL OF WHERE YOU HAVE SENT ME. GCFI IS ONE OF A KIND MINISTRY. I have grown tremendously in my faith and love for you and the people of GOD. HOLY SPIRIT I’M ASKING YOU TO CONTINUE HELPING ME TO GROW IN THE GRACE AND KNOWLEDGE OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOUR JESUS CHRIST. I WANT TO CONTINUE TO BE A HUMBLE SERVANT IN YOUR FAMILY AND PRAY THAT YOU WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE OUR PASTOR THE STRENGTH, POWER AND KNOWLEDGE TO BE THE GREAT LEADER AND SHEPARD OF GCFI IN THE NAME OF JESUS AMEN

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Don Sullivan

    Super Manna, Lord help me to continually give myself to You. Let me give myself with gratitude and love always so that it is pleasing and acceptable to You. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.