Your Situation Is Changing…

Manna For Today: Saturday, October 1, 2016

your-situation-is-changing

1 Peter 5:10 In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.

One’s emotional footprint can be a statement of how well we navigate turbulent waters. All too often we allow the emotions of a moment or season to define us, sometimes for life. Scripture indicates that God’s emotional footprint, as it relates to anger, is far outweighed by the footprint of love, favor, grace, mercy or forgiveness.

Psalm 30:5 speaks to this point: “For his anger lasts only a moment, but his favor lasts a lifetime! Weeping may last through the night, but joy comes with the morning.”

So how do we shrink our negative emotional footprint?

 We don’t allow short-term setbacks to blur long-term vision.

 •We remain motivated even through tough times.

 •We never ever give up.

 •We learn from our mistakes and reference those lessons frequently.

 •We don’t allow falls to turn into chronic fails.

Dear friend, know that you are making progress and are one step closer to your victory.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Your Situation Is Changing…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Father thank You for such a great Manna today. Thanks for blessing me with the ability to navigate through turbulent waters without losing my faith. Thanks for always giving me the strength to keep moving forward and never give up mentality. Let me constantly learn from my mistakes and be better and not bitter. Let me use what I learn to help others. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Heavenly Father, My God and My Lord, thank You for Your presence, Your strength, Your power and Love that lights up my feet and directs me the way I am to walk through and out of situations and circumstances. Help me to keep my eyes on You so that I may experience the victories that you have promised me. Thank You for Your mercies and grace even when I stumble and lean to my own understanding. Help me to grow from my stumbles and hard headedness so that I may help others with love, grace and patience as You have been with me. Thank You for Your Word that always pierce my heart and soul reminding me of how much You love me and my righteousness in Christ Jesus, In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    •We don’t allow short-term setbacks to blur long-term vision.

    •We remain motivated even through tough times.

    •We never ever give up.

    •We learn from our mistakes and reference those lessons frequently.

    •We don’t allow falls to turn into chronic fails.
    Father help me to get in my spirit all these Tips. And not be so hard on myself, and knowing that this too will pass! I ask this for my family and friends also. Amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.