Overcome Anxiety With Your Daily Confessions!

Manna For Today: Monday, October 4, 2016

overcome-anxiety-with-your-daily-confessions

Philippians 4:6Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God.

The way we rid ourselves of anxiety is very simple as revealed in this scripture.

Note the following:

1. Be something other than anxious.

• Replace anxiety with peace by the confession of your mouth; don’t try to resist it, just replace it.

2. In every situation practice peace.

• Never allow it audience again!

• Every time it comes replace it, no exception.

3. Prayer is simply talking to God about two things.

• What He is concerned about.

• What you are concerned about.

• Do it all day!

4. Find that for which you are grateful today.

• An attitude of gratitude will take you to wonderful experiences.

5. Tell God what you need and expect to get it.

• He delights in meeting your need!

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “Overcome Anxiety With Your Daily Confessions!

  1. Reblogged this on vivian858 and commented:
    This was right on time! I was having a tough time resigning into my email. The site would knock me off then I get a new verification code and by then I was getting. …..Can you guess? Right A.N.X.I.O.U.S. BUT GOOD! said”be anxious for nothing”.Thank you Holy Spirit for the email coming when it did. Thank you Father did your guidance! Thank you GCFI Manna for today.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for your love,grace, peace and most of all your son Jesus. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus sweet name Amen & Amen !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for Your word that is powerful and never turns void. Continue to bless me to replace my anxiousness with Your word that causes me to be grateful for where You have brought me from. Help me to keep my eyes on YOU so that I may be all that You have created me to be. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father thank you for blessing me with my mother sons and all my family and friends. Secondly I thank you health wealth wisdom beauty and the opportunity for me to gleam I thank you for my job and a place to live. My request is is for you to move me to a higher job with money excceddlubg and abundantly where I get paid for being me so I can take cater of my mom and sons and have enough to take care of single moms and the kingdom of God. I need to be able to afford a house in a nice and safe neighborhood. Lastly a Godly real man who has a balance. . This is and has been my prayer to you. It is written. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Phillip Bell

    Thank You, Heavenly Father! Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. Please, continue to illuminate it today. In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jerome

    Good observation on anxiety another translation says don’t worry about nothing but pray about everything so dear ones instead of worrying let’s worship him God bless

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this Manna today and being so available to me and my family. Thank You for showing us how not to be anxious for anything and making prayer and supplication an option for us. Let us always remain patient and quiet so that we hear hear You clearly before we make decisions. Let us always be concerned with what You’re concerned with and keep us with an attitude that’s pleasing and acceptable to You as we await what we asked for from You. We give You all the praise and honor, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Teri Allard

    Father in Heaven, my prayer today is to rid myself of anxiety. Thank you for revealing the way to do this in your Word.

    I pray that I can be something other than anxious; and replace anxiety with peace by the confession of my mouth. I must not try to resist it, just replace it.

    I pray that in every situation I can practice peace; and never allow it an audience again! And every time it comes I will replace it, no exception.

    I pray that can continue to simply talk to you all day about what You’re concerned about and what I am concerned about.

    I pray that I can continue to find that for which I am grateful today. I pray that this attitude of gratitude will take me to wonderful experiences.

    Father, I pray that I can tell You what I need and expect to get it.

    In the name of Jesus I pray,

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.