Winning Is Learned Behavior!

Manna For Today: Sunday, October 9, 2016

winning-is-learned-behavior

A noted cardiovascular surgeon stated that he requires his patients to bring family on the day of the surgery because the will to live is critical to recovery from the surgical procedure.

Hall of fame coach Lombardi said, “Winning isn’t everything but wanting to is.”

Winning is learned behavior and our determination or lack thereof is a key variable that determines the outcome.

So what do we do to develop determination?

1. Exchange good insight for God insight.

Proverbs 3:5-6 [Trust in the Lord with all your heart; do not depend on your own understanding. Seek His will in all you do, and He will show you which path to take.]

 •Don’t allow the old and familiar to rob you of God’s new and better.

Isaiah 43:19 [For I am about to do something new. See, I have already begun! Do you not see it? I will make a pathway through the wilderness. I will create rivers in the dry wasteland.]

2. Don’t be set back by setbacks.

Colossians 3:15 [And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts. For as members of one body you are called to live in peace. And always be thankful.]

“It was said that an Eastern Monarch once charged his wise men to invent him a sentence to be ever in view and which should be true and appropriate in all times and situations. They presented him the words: ‘And this too shall pass.’”Abraham Lincoln

3. Assess yourself not by who you were or are now but by who you are becoming.

2 Corinthians 5:17 [This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun!]

 •Potential is an abundant resource that is seldom utilized.

Dear friend, allow these thoughts to be your meditation today. Allow God to establish your determination to the end that it is fixed conclusively and authoritatively.

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Winning Is Learned Behavior!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Beautiful Manna today. Lord thanks for giving me the will to live for You and serve You by serving others. Even though I may not always win thanks for giving me the will to want to win. Keep me seeking Your will Lord in all that I do and let me not lean on my own understanding. Continue to give me the will to keep moving forward and don’t let me be set back by set backs. Keep me humble and obedient as I continually make forward momentum in become who You have predestined me to be. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for watching over me daily and blessing me with the spirit, heart, soul and mind to find You amidst my daily living. Help me to continue to grow in my determination by trusting in You, walking in my new nature amidst setbacks with thankfulness and becoming who You created me to be. Let my walk and becoming be a light to others so that they may develop the desire to know You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.