Develop The Courage To Share Christ With Others

Manna For Today: Monday, October 10, 2016

develop-the-courage-to-share-christ-with-others

Matthew 28:19-20Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

This command from Christ is commonly referred to as the Great Commission, however, in many believers lives it’s a lot less than great; it’s somewhere below mediocrity.

We have become a community of “keepers of the aquarium” as opposed to fishers of men. Today, read again this instruction given directly by Christ to those who would be His disciples and ask God to aid you in recommitting yourself to this assignment.

Remember, building the Kingdom is why God brought us into His family. Determine to be that disciple who God will address as trustworthy or profitable because of your attention to His goals of winning the lost, discipling the found and sending the disciple.

Develop relationships that offer you a platform upon which you can share His grace, mercy and loving kindness.

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Develop The Courage To Share Christ With Others

  1. Don Sullivan

    Awesome Manna today and a wonderful reminder of what it’s all about. Lord help me build relationships that will enable me to share You with folks that don’t know You. Let me be a fisherman of men instead of a keeper of the aquarium. Encourage me daily to exhaust my contact list and reach out to those that have not crossed the line and help me to always bring someone to church. Giving You all glory and honor Lord, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lord, thank You for Your command to share with others the good news. Continue to bless me to grow so that I will cease every opportunity to share with others the good news. I thank You for the awesome privilege of being chosen to share and help me to never let your Great Commission become mediocre to me. Bless our Harvest Helpers’ ministry at GCFI and stir up the hearts of more partners to come forth to serve and grow so that they may be able to share outside of the church walls. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.