Developing A God-First Mindset

Manna For Today: Tuesday, October 12, 2016

developing-a-god-first-mindset

Matthew 6:33But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Developing a God-first mindset is one of the greatest resources we can have as we process the ups and downs of life. The text above clearly instructs us that prioritizing God adds resource to us.

We can then appreciate why the enemy of our souls works so hard to cause us to reprioritize God to a lower status in our lives. We find ourselves in pursuit of that which He tells us would be added by simply seeking first His kingdom and His righteousness.

Today, let’s reset our priority to God-first, pursuing His kingdom and His righteousness and watch God add to us everything that is needed.

Share this scripture with someone and ask them to reset with you!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Developing A God-First Mindset

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You for a wonderful Manna today Father. Lord keep me and my family seeking You so that all thing will be added to us according to Your plan and purpose. Help us to make You a priority in every detail of our lives, and place people in front of us that we can share You with. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the mighty name of Jesus help us to seek you first in every area of our life everyday in the name of Jesus !!! We love you Pastor Trimble and we thank God for you all way be bless in Jesus name Amen and Amen !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you, Heavenly Father, for Your word via this Manna today!!! You and I know, it was on time and a confirmation of Your presence this morning with me. Direct me to others so that I may share what I experience with You this morning. Help me to continue to seek You and hear Your voice in the busyness of my life so that I may receive the victory! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When we 1st seek the Kingdom of God and all of His righteousness, it’s a testament of how we can live in the overflow! It’s simple, when we make God our #1 priority we essentially become beneficiaries of His provision.

    Like

  5. La Wanda

    Lord today moving forward I reset my priority to you God-first, pursuing Your kingdom and Your righteousness and I will watch You God add to LanWanda everything that is needed. I ask this for my family and friends also. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Putting God first gives me a peace that surpasses my own understanding that all things are working together for my good no matter what the circumstances may be. So, I want to say thank you Father God for being everything I need you to be and more.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.