Reignite Your Passion For God!

Manna For Today: Thursday, October 13, 2016

reignite-your-passion-for-god

Colossians 3:23And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men.

Reigniting your passion for the things of God holds great benefits for the believer. Clearly the text above addresses the way in which we do things in our Christian walk; “not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit.” “Do it heartily as to the Lord.”

Consider the follow further benefits of ignited passion:

1. It gives you energy for living your life.

• Passion creates energy; an unenergetic life is a passionless life.

2. It brings the impossible into the realm of possibility.

• Many of the feats once thought to be impossible have been achieved by persons with great passion.

3. It gets and keeps you moving daily.

• Sometimes all we need is just more days of forward motion to breakthrough to our victory.

4. Passion will attract needed resources.

• People want to add insight and skill to something pursued with passion.

5. Passion causes you to persevere.

• Passion can enable us to take it and make it in difficult times.

6. It is the womb of improvement.

• Passionate people don’t settle for good when better is available.

My friend, ask God to reignite your passion and become His tool of doing the same for others. Let your passion become contagious.

Peace and blessings!

8 thoughts on “Reignite Your Passion For God!

  1. Teri Allard

    God, please reignite my passion for you. Please allow me to become Your tool for doing the same for others. I pray my passion will become contagious.

    In the name of Jesus,

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, Thank You for how You love me. Please stir up Your word in me and reignite my passion for You. Help me to have more days of forward motion to breakthrough to the victories You have promised me. Help me not to settle for good when better is available. Help me to be an example to others for You in my walk. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    What a beautiful Manna today, Heavenly Father reignite my passion for You. Regardless of where I am passionately increase it to another level. Let my passion be encouraging to others. Let everything I do believe to the glory of You Lord. Enhance my growth In every detail of my life Lord. Keep me obedient especially when it comes to sharing the good news and loving others. Let me add value in every meeting and conversation that I’m a part of. Keep me moving forward everyday no matter what circumstances arise, let me get to know You better each day. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Passionate people don’t settle for good when better is available………

    When you realize you’re a child of THE KING with access to the best God has to offer, it’s difficult to settle in any area of your life!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    God please reignite my passion and allow me to become Your tool of doing the same for others. Let your passion become contagious.so I may take that leap of faith! I had the salsa from my family and friends who need to be re-ignited. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen. I love point number three as a good reminder that we need to have forward motion for God. I am reminded of Paul in his letters in Philippians and I Corinthians talking about pressing towards the goal and running towards the prize.
    Motion makes things happen, and why wait to go to God when the storm comes? My passion for God is now and I am grateful for His blessings over my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.