Owning Your Mission

Manna For Today: Friday, October 14, 2016

owning-your-mission

Romans 12:6Having then gifts differing according to the grace that is given to us, let us use them…

1 Peter 4:10-11As each one has received a gift, minister it to one another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God. 11 If anyone speaks, let him speak as the oracles of God. If anyone ministers, let him do it as with the ability which God supplies, that in all things God may be glorified through Jesus Christ, to whom belong the glory and the dominion forever and ever. Amen.

Rick Warren teaches us that, “we are made for a mission.” In other words, God has something for each of us to do. The text in Romans 12 tells us that we have been given gifts of grace that we are to use. This same sentiment is echoed by the text in 1 Peter where we are encouraged to serve one another with our gifts.

This is not something we can or will do without taking ownership or responsibility in Christ and under His authority for what He has given us. Taking responsibility means to simply use our gifts for the cause of Christ in the lives of others.

Today, pray and ask God to reveal to you the way in which His grace in terms of gifting has been given to you. When He tells you, and He will, use it for His glory.

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Owning Your Mission

  1. La Wanda

    God my Father please reveal to me the way in which Your grace in terms of gifting has been given to
    La Wanda . I’m expecting you to tell me so You will, use it for Your glory. Amen and so it is I pray this for my family and friends who also needs to know their gift

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for keeping me with a spirit of peace and tolerance. Please continue to help me keep my eyes on You as I work in your ministry. Thank you for your presence and assurance of who I am in you when the enemy rears up with confusion. Help me to live up to my potential and purpose in life that you created in me. Continue to bless me with the desire to see others be all that you purposed their lives and experience the joy of my growth in the process. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.