Resting In God’s Love For You!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, October 19, 2016

resting-in-gods-love-for-you

I John 4:8-11Those who do not love do not know God because God is love. God has shown His love to us by sending His only Son into the world. God did this so we might have life through Christ. This is love! It is not that we loved God but that He loved us. For God sent His Son to pay for our sins with His own blood.Dear friends, if God loved us that much, then we should love each other.

Think today about the ways in which God is love to and through you!

• It tells us what God did; He sent His Son.

• It tells us who Jesus is; He is sinless.

• It tells us what Jesus bore; our sins.

• It tells us who we are; the righteousness of God.

• It tell us where we are; in Him.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Resting In God’s Love For You!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for your Son Jesus . We love and adore you , in Jesus mighty name . Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday we love and thank God for you and you family. Amen & Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phillip Bell

    Lord God, thanks for reaffirming Your love for me today. I am unworthy of it, but I accept it none the less. You are truly an amazing God and an awesome Heavenly Father! In the name of Jesus, Your Son, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    Thank God for His love I can surly rest in His love because nothing I do or anyone else do to me will ever separate me from His love that’s powerful to me and let me know that I’m loved no matter what be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heaven Father, Thank You for Your unconditional Love! Thank You for loving me first and showing me through action, my salvation. Thank you Jesus for being the Leader in my life. Help me to love and put legs on my love for others as you have done for me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Father I just want to thank you for loving me so much that you made the ultimate sacrifice for me your son Jesus.! There’s no greater love than that. Help me get into my spirit how much you love me too! I asked the same for my family members who don’t know and my friends. Help me to have that agape love even for people who I feel persecute me! Amen and so is.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.