The Measure Of God’s Love!

Manna For Today: Friday, October 21, 2016

the-measure-of-gods-love

God’s love for His people is multifaceted and unparalleled. The Psalmist says in Psalm 27:10, “When my father and my mother forsake me, then the LORD will take care of me.”

In John 3:16, we see the gravity of God’s love for people through what He was willing to give for us; His only begotten Son [For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life].

God’s love is unchangeable according to John 13:1 where the Bible says, speaking about Christ’s love for us, that, “…He loved them to the end.”

We can find out the level of love one has for us when that love costs something. Christ’s love embodies the characteristics of sacrifice; He volunteered to sacrifice Himself for you and me.

A truly awesome statement of the love of Christ for us is found in His own Words. Jesus says, in John 15:9, “As the Father loved Me, I also have loved you; abide in My love.”

It just doesn’t get any better than that! The cast that shaped the love we are loved with is the one God used to love His Son, Jesus.

Today, my friend, carry this heritage of Divine Love with you and when you are tempted to feel rejected in the future, remember Who Loves You!

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “The Measure Of God’s Love!

  1. La Wanda

    Father help me to understand how much you love me whenever I start to get down on myself! Help me to cast out imperfect love and replace it with your perfect love. I love you God! Anen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, Heavenly Father, how You love me is the strength and comfort to my living. Thank You for loving me unconditionally. Help me to serve You diligently. Help me to keep my eyes on You so that I can walk in the victories You have set before me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Thank You for Your love Father. There is no greater love than Your love. Lord keep me mindful so if I every feel rejected in the future that Your love is always available to me, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. When I think about the Love of God, truly, there is no greater love. When I sit and thank about what He has done and still doing in my life, sometimes to say thank you is just not good enough. So I say I surrender all to Jesus, the lover of my soul.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.