Be Relational…

Manna For Today: Saturday, October 22, 2016

be-relational

As we seek to become kingdom builders, let us remember that we need to be able to relate to people.

R.E.L.A.T.E.

1. Be Relational.

I Corinthians 9:19-23For though I am free from all men, I have made myself a servant to all, that I might win the more; and to the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might win Jews; to those who are under the law, as under the law, that I might win those who are under the law; to those who are without law, as without law (not being without law toward God, but under law toward Christ), that I might win those who are without law; to the weak I became as weak, that I might win the weak. I have become all things to all men, that I might by all means save some. Now this I do for the gospel’s sake, that I may be partaker of it with you.

2. Be Extraordinary; practice believing God to move in your “not yet realm.”

Ephesians 3:20Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,

Philippians 4:13I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

3. Love like God loves unconditionally.

I Corinthians 13:13And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.

Romans 12:9Let love be without hypocrisy. Abhor what is evil. Cling to what is good.

I Corinthians 13:4-8Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never fails. But whether there are prophecies, they will fail; whether there are tongues, they will cease; whether there is knowledge, it will vanish away.

4. Be Alert to opportunities God gives you to connect with people.

I Peter 5:8Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour.

Ephesians 6:18Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints.

5. Take responsibility for being a kingdom builder.

Mark 16:15And He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature.”

Romans 1:16For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also for the Greek.

Romans 1:14For I have a great sense of obligation to people in both the civilized world and the rest of the world, to the educated and uneducated alike.

6. Expect favorable outcome as you interact with others.

Mark 11:24Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them.

Jeremiah 29:11For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Proverbs 10:28aThe hope of the righteous will be gladness…

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Be Relational…

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for Your wonderful reminder today. Father let me be more relational and take advantage of every opportunity to interact with others. Place people in my life that I can share You with. Increase my hearing and patience so that I can be more effective when it comes to building Your family and kingdom. Help me to become more responsible when it comes to kingdom building. Let me continue to love like You Father, and forgive me for the times I haven’t. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank You Father and my Lord for giving me the desire to be relational. Help me to continue to grow so that I will share the good news with everyone you place in my path. Help me to never become complacent in building your kingdom. Keep my focus on the favorable outcome You have set before me when I share the good news of YOU. In Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Help me Father to be more relational in my walk!!! My Love sometimes fail toward others. My heart is sometimes adulterated. Mold and shape my heart, soul and mind to be one with Yours!? Today and each and everyday. I’m here on earth. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God help us in every area of ours life, help us to be more Christ like fill our mouth with encouraging words, teach us to do say and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the mighty name of Jesus bless God, Amen & Amen. Pastor Trimble we love you & your family & we thank God for you beening in our life !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.