You Are Chosen!

Manna For Today: Monday, October 24, 2016

you-are-chosen

Very early in life we learn the sting of being alienated. It happens as children decide they no longer want to play with us or as we get older we may not be selected to be a part of something our peers are engaged in; sports, cheerleading, various groups and activities.

Some people, as adults, still suffer from wounds received in childhood related to others overlooking them as their choice. It doesn’t stop when we become adults; we are rejected in many ways and we can allow that rejection to shape our lives and livelihood.

In the midst of all this potential rejection rises someone who chooses you when He has not been your choice.

John 15:16 says (Jesus speaking), “You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain, that whatever you ask the Father in My name He may give you.”

Friend, if no one else in life ever chooses you, if you are a believer, you have been chosen by Jesus Christ, Himself. I don’t know about you but for me, it just doesn’t get any better than that.

I begin to understand David’s question, “What is man that you are mindful of him?” A loose translation would be, “Why do you have any interest in me at all?”

Not only has Christ made us His specific choice but He has also appointed us to the ministry of productivity and that with sustainability. If that is not enough, He then invites us to ask the Father for whatever we need in His name and assures us that the Heavenly Father will give it to us base on our use of His name.

What a privilege and opportunity being His choice has afforded us!

My friend, think on these things today. You are God’s choice and nothing and no one can ever change that. Say it with me now, “GOD CHOSE ME!”

Peace and blessings!

9 thoughts on “You Are Chosen!

  1. Yes, God chose me! Thank you Father, oh, that You would be mindful of me? My spirit, heart and soul are anchored and uplifted at the moment I declare You chose me! Help me to live up to all that You have created me to be and share Your word with everyone you put in my path. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Father GOD for choosing me despite of who I am. What a privilege!!! You didn’t just choose me, you appointed me, gave me my role and gave me my village to tend and you trusted me to do all that. Thank you for your plans for me, for choosing my team and partners and then for providing for everything to ensure its success. AMEN!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    I thank God that I’m accepted in the Beloved and He has chosen me way before my life begun He also that I’m His workmenship created unto good works that’s special to me be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jerome

    I thank God that I’m accepted in the Beloved and way before my life begun He also chose me to be in His family I was told that the I’m His workmenship created unto good works that’s special to me be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What an encouraging Word…….You may have been overlooked most of your life, you might even think you’re invisible, but God chose you! With His selection also comes purpose and provision. Like you I marvel in that truth, that the creator of the Universe chose me and equipped me with everything I need to have a successful journey. GOD CHOSE ME!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder of who You are. Thank You Lord for choosing me even when I didn’t make You my choice. I’m so thankful I’m chosen by You and I ask Father that You help me to help other come to know You so that they can begin an intimate relationship with You. Send people to me everyday that I can share You with and tell them How good You are and how good You’ve been to me and my family. Let all my actions reflect how joyful and excited I am about being chosen by You Lord. I give You all the glory, praise, adoration, and honor in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. La Wanda

    God thank you for choosing me, because I know you love me despite my weaknesses failures and shortcomings. I thank you that you don’t look at me the same way as prople do. You see my heart. I love you. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.