Our Freedom In Christ…

Manna For Today: Tuesday, October 25, 2016

our-freedom-in-christ

Romans 8:1 says, “There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.”

Among the many beautiful blessings of a life in Christ is freedom from condemnation. Guilt is a major challenge that people struggle with daily. The struggle continues in most lives because people remain vulnerable to Satan’s assault on their minds regarding past failures.

The Bible says in Isaiah 43:25 (God speaking), “I, even I, am He who blots out your transgressions for My own sake; and I will not remember your sins.”

Now friend, if God chooses not to remember your sins, you don’t have to allow the enemy of your soul to torment you with daily reminders of your past.

We can live a life in Christ free from condemnation and guilt that cripples our forward momentum. It’s the benefit every believer receives from being ‘in Christ.’ All we have to do is to not “walk according to the flesh but according to the Spirit.” To walk in this context simply means to have an awareness of what God has told you to observe and do.

Friend, begin your freedom walk today and take authority over the attack to your mind by taking responsibility for what you are allowing to stay there.

II Corinthians 10:5 says, “…casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.”

Cast down anything that is not Christ-like and replace it with the Word of God. Start today and enjoy your walk in Him.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Our Freedom In Christ…

  1. Thank You, Heavenly Father for this manna today! Declaring this Word, “Casting down any and everything that exalts itself against Your Word and bringing into captivity all those things in Christ Jesus”, is the source of my peace and pressing through everyday. Thank You Lord! I believe and receive this manna in Your precious name. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Lord help me to Cast down anything that is not Christ-like and replace it with the Word of God. I am starting today, because I want to enjoy my walk in You.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phillip Bell

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your word. It enables me to go forward daily and proclaim the victory in Jesus. Please, continue to help me live according to Your plan for my life. In the name of Your Son, Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word today Lord, thank You for it. Lord let me cast down every argument that exalts itself against You. Keep me from visiting my past sins and blocking my forward momentum. Keep me Father walking in the spirit and not the flesh. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.