Your Father Cares About You!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, October 26, 2016

your-father-cares-about-you

Jeremiah 29:11For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

How can we believe that our God is omniscient and at the same time unaware of some detail of our lives? If indeed our Heavenly Father is all-knowing (and He is) and if He is concerned (and He is), we may often entertain fear needlessly.

Matthew 10:30 [But the very hairs of your head are all numbered] indicates a level of awareness and concern that is unprecedented. We love our children but have no idea of how many hairs are on their heads. When we are convinced of the love God has for us fear has to release its grip on our thinking.

Meditate on the following scriptures, commit them to memory and watch an awareness of God’s love for you grow.

Romans 8:37-39Yet in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us. For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come, nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Ephesians 2:4-5But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved).

Romans 5:8But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Zephaniah 3:17The Lord your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Your Father Cares About You!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for beening mindful of us and loving us so, thank you for your son Jesus . Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus nam Amen & Amen !!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for loving me first. Help me to meditate on how much You love me day and night so that I may walk according to Your will for my life. Help me to love others unconditionally as You love me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Father help me to not entertain fear needlessly! Help me to know that no matter what goes on that you got this! I will meditate on the Scriptures that let me know how much you love me so much and that you will not let any harm come to me even though weapons may form I pray this prayer fFather for my family and my friends also. In thy sonn Jesus name Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.