Be Selfless!

Manna For Today: Thursday, October 27, 2016

be-selfless

Today, find every opportunity to be S.E.L.F.L.E.S.S.

Philippians 2:4 Let each of you look out not only for his own interests, but also for the interests of others.

John 15:12-14This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. You are My friends if you do whatever I command you.

1. Be Servant-minded.

Romans 12:11… not lagging in diligence, fervent in spirit, serving the Lord.

Colossians 3:23And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men.

2. Explore the ways in which you can be a blessing to someone.

Matthew 25:35-40For I was hungry and you gave Me food; I was thirsty and you gave Me drink; I was a stranger and you took Me in; I was naked and you clothed Me; I was sick and you visited Me; I was in prison and you came to Me.’ “Then the righteous will answer Him, saying, ‘Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You drink? When did we see You a stranger and take You in, or naked and clothe You? Or when did we see You sick, or in prison, and come to You?’ And the King will answer and say to them, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, inasmuch as you did it to one of the least of these My brethren, you did it to Me.’

3. Let go of the past hurts or offenses that may prevent you from reaching out to others.

Ephesians 4:31-32Let all bitterness, wrath, anger, clamor, and evil speaking be put away from you, with all malice. And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.

Isaiah 43:18-19 “Do not remember the former things, nor consider the things of old. Behold, I will do a new thing, now it shall spring forth; shall you not know it? I will even make a road in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.”

4. Find someone to be a blessing to.

Matthew 5:42Give to him who asks you, and from him who wants to borrow from you do not turn away.

Galatians 6:2Bear one another’s burdens, and so fulfill the law of Christ.

5. Listen intently to people who are around you.

Proverbs 2:2So that you incline your ear to wisdom, and apply your heart to understanding.

Proverbs 18:13He who answers a matter before he hears it, it is folly and shame to him.

6. Expect to be a blessing to others.

Mark Batterson“When God blesses you financially, don’t raise your standard of living. Raise your standard of giving.”

Proverbs 11:25-26The generous soul will be made rich, and he who waters will also be watered himself. The people will curse him who withholds grain, but blessing will be on the head of him who sells it.

II Corinthians 9:8-11And God is able to make all grace abound toward you, that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may have an abundance for every good work. As it is written: “He has dispersed abroad, He has given to the poor; His righteousness endures forever.” Now may He who supplies seed to the sower, and bread for food, supply and multiply the seed you have sown and increase the fruits of your righteousness, while you are enriched in everything for all liberality, which causes thanksgiving through us to God.

7. Serve passionately.

John Wesley“Do all the good you can. By all the means you can. In all the ways you can. In all the places you can. At all the times you can. To all the people you can. As long as ever you can.”

Hebrews 6:10For God is not unjust to forget your work and labor of love which you have shown toward His name, in that you have ministered to the saints, and do minister.

I Samuel 12:24Only fear the LORD, and serve Him in truth with all your heart; for consider what great things He has done for you.

8. Spread the good news; the world needs to hear it.

Matthew 28:19-20“Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen.

Psalm 96:3Declare His glory among the nations, His wonders among all peoples.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Be Selfless!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to be selfless in all areas of ours life . Thank you Jesus , bless God and Amen !!!!! We love you P. T. Thank for the manna !!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, Lord, I need your help and continued growth in my desire to serve S.E.L.F.L.E.S.S. Help me to incline my ears to the wisdom in your Word so that I can apply my heart with your understanding. Help me to be quick to forgive so that I may serve YOU! I believe and receive this manna. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jerome

    Jesus said that I must deny myself so there’s no room for selfishness in my life He even said that He didn’t come to be served but to serve and I’m not grater than Him so I must practice His example in every detail of my life be blessed

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for waking me this morning and thank You for all of Your selfless ways You bless me and my family. Thank You for giving us a Pastor that is a great teacher and selfless. Please Lord increase my selflessness to a higher level, let me be a blessing to someone today. Let me share You with someone today. Let my ears be available to someone who needs to be heard today, give me the wisdom, knowledge, and understanding to be able to give them a word from You and lead them to You. Let me continue to serve You by serving others. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen
    Just by being a faithful servant, I have found that to be a blessing to others. It’s not about how much money you give, but I have found that people are really blessed by a consistent, faithful and selfless servant who enjoys helping others. People are always watching, so it’s important I light the light of God shine through me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. La Wanda

    Good morning my fFather, I ask you to always put someone in my life that I can bless by thought word or deed . Help me to give good measures pressed down shaken together and running over. i I thank you Fathet as you enlarge my territory I increase my blessings to others . Let me have a Christ mind giving to others! In Jesus’s name Amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

