You Have Peace!

Manna For Today: Friday, October 28, 2016

you-have-peace

In our current context of inundating messages from political pundits, it is easy to feel disconnected from peace. Allow me to remind you, believer, that the peace you enjoy is not yours but Christ’s.

John 14:27 says (Christ speaking), “Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

The peace we enjoy is the peace He has given us. Remind yourself of that daily and live in the peace you’ve been given by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “You Have Peace!

  1. Paul & Barbaa Taylor

    Father God we thank you for peace, we love and adore you. Thank you for life it’s self in the name of Jesus bless God and Amen & Amen !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for another wonderful Manna today! Lord thank You for the peace You give to me and my family. Let our hearts not be afraid nor troubled for we know You are always with us. Continue to make a way for us so that we can continue to bless others. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, Thank You for the peace I find in You amidst my living through the situations, circumstances and rhetoric in this election. You are still in control and the author and finisher of my faith in the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The peace I have, the world didn’t give it and no one in this world can take it away! I see peace as a quite confidence i have knowing that whatever happens in my life I will be fine because the LORD is with me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Father I thank you for the piece that you have given to me. Please allow it to permeate inn my body soul and spirit everything single day! I pray this for my family and friends who need your peace In Thy Son Jesus’s name Amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen!
    Thank you Lord, for Your peace that surpasses all understanding. While others are disarrayed, I stand at ease knowing that Your peace is upon me. I pray that the Lord gives me the strength to be a peacemaker. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.