Be At Peace!

Manna For Today: Saturday, October 29, 2016

be-at-peace

While we have peace, according to John 14:27 [Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid], we must appropriate it daily to benefit from it. Consider the following scriptures and allow them to reinforce your sense of peace every day of your life no matter what you’re experiencing.

1. My heart is open and welcomes Christ’s peace. I hear and respond to His call to peace with great gratitude.

Colossians 3:15And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to which also you were called in one body; and be thankful.

2. His Spirit within me produces the fruit of peace daily!

Galatians 5:22But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness…

3. I pursue peace in every detail of my life.

I Peter 3:11Let him turn away from evil and do good; let him seek peace and pursue it.

4. I exchange anxiety for His care and peace.

I Peter 5:7…casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Be At Peace!

  1. La Wanda

    Lord My heart is open and welcomes Christ’s peace. I hear and respond to Your call to peace with great gratitude. I pray this for my family and friends also. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Elaine LeBeauf Wheaton

    Heavenly Father, thank You for Your peace and help me to pursue it through situations, circumstances and disappointments that arise in my daily living. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

