Live In Transcendent Peace!

Manna For Today: Sunday, October 30, 2016

live-in-transcendent-peace

My friend, no matter what your struggle is today, no matter your circumstances or feelings or loss, there is a place we can go in our wonderful God that transcends life’s highs and lows.

The Bible says in Philippians 4:6-7, “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

So, take authority over worry, replace anxiety with prayer, talk to God like the loving Father His is, thank Him for the ways in which He has blessed you and experience His sweet peace afresh. Allow the power of His peace to protect and keep you!

Peace and blessings!

 

3 thoughts on “Live In Transcendent Peace!

  1. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your power of peace that is able to protect and keep me! Help me to keep my spirit, heart and mind stayed on You so that I may allow Your power to protect and keep me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow…..I am truly thankful to serve a loving and merciful God. When I’m up and when I’m down I realize I’m just passing through and I can speak to my concerns and anxious mind and command peace to be still. Prayer takes me to that blessed assurance and I rest easy knowing everything is already alright!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.