Your Battle Is Not Yours!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, November 2, 2016

your-battle-is-not-yours

II Chronicles 20:15And he said, “Listen, all you of Judah and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and you, King Jehoshaphat! Thus says the LORD to you: ‘Do not be afraid nor dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.’”

Every believer faces challenges, some of which are the result of enemies who attempt to hurt or harm us. What is critical to your overcoming these and other issues in life is what you see and how you hear.

Listen intently as God, your Heavenly Father, admonishes you to “not be afraid” and “don’t be dismayed” because of what you see or hear. Why? Because you won’t have to fight this battle, “for the battle is not yours, but God’s.”

My friend, drop your rocks, stand at ease, God is fighting for you and He’s never lost a battle and He won’t start with you. Give Him glory and praise for the victory now!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Your Battle Is Not Yours!

  1. Heavenly Father I am so blessed and grateful to be in your team, because with YOU we will never lose. YOU have taught me to see beyond what’s in front of me, to stick my head above the fray and know that you have me. Thank you for the coverage over my family, my village, my territories. Because of you, I stand at ease, AMen!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for this Manna today. Lord thank You for fighting all my battles, do not let me or family be afraid or dismayed as we patiently wait for victory after victory, after victory. We can’t lose with You Lord, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    Lord help me to be still and know that you’re fighting our battles today we just lost my nephew to a senseless killing last night and his mother three months ago to brain cancer how much more can we bear

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Michael

    Lord, I will not let the temporal things strike fear or dismay in my life. Thank you Lord for fighting my battles. I will not dismay and I thank the Lord as the battle is already won, and my enemies will flee in seven ways. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OT

    Father I thank you for always fighting my battles for me. I’ve experienced it many times of what you have done for me. You have proved to me that the battle is your’s. I will continue to wait on you in everything and every situation. You have convinced me that your are the TRUE AND LIVING GOD THAT CARES. I give you GLORY AND PRAISE for my battles because I know that they are won with you on my side. So I will continue to be of good courage and I won’t be afraid of what comes next. I can say to myself stand still an see the SALVATION OF THE LORD. THANK YOU HOLY SPIRIT FOR THE CONFIDENCE YOU GIVE TO ME TO BELIEVE IN THE LORD GOD ALMIGHTY. I put my trust in the LORD JESUS CHRIST, AMEN

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.