Our Trust Is In Our God!

Manna For Today: Saturday, November 5, 2016

our-trust-is-in-our-god

Our trust in our God related to every detail of our lives is not wasted; not because of what we see or have as outcome or result but because:

1. Our God is great, faithful, just and upright.

Deuteronomy 32:4He is the Rock, His work is perfect; for all His ways are justice, a God of truth and without injustice; righteous and upright is He.

2. Our God does what He says.

Numbers 23:19God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?

3. Our God is our solid rock foundation.

Psalm 18:2The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Psalm 62:6He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be moved.

4. Our God does not change; what He is today, He will be tomorrow.

James 1:17Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, and comes down from the Father of lights, with whom there is no variation or shadow of turning.

You really can trust our Heavenly Father. What have you held back that you need to give Him now?

Meditate on these scriptures that speak to His nature and character and take that secret thing to Him today!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Our Trust Is In Our God!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for all of Your gifts and blessings. Thank You for being great, faithful, just, and upright. Thank You for watching over me and my family. Thank You for doing all that You say You will do. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank You for being unchanging, loving, just and watching over me!!! Oh, that You would be mindful of me?! Help me to continue to meditate on who and what You are to me in good and challenging times so that I may be and receive all that You have created in me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

