Speak To Your Situation…

Manna For Today: Monday, November 7, 2016

speak-to-your-situation-2

Faith always speaks; it speaks before a thing is realized. Do you remember wanting that first car? No one could keep you from talking about it. Or your first house or job, etc.

There are a number of things we spoke in faith that were in the “not yet” region of our lives. We did that because faith speaks to that which is yet to come.

No one can beat us talking about past victories, acquisitions or accomplishments that God has enabled in our lives. Why? Because faith speaks.

Faith speaks against fear. The Bible says in Psalm 27:1-2 (David speaking by God’s inspiration), “The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? 2 When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell.”

Faith has something to say about fear. Faith knows that fear is not from God. The Bible says in II Timothy 1:7, “For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.”

Faith has something to say about provision. The Bible says in Philippians 4:19, “And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.”

Faith has something to say about our future. The Bible says in Jeremiah 29:11, “For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

Faith speaks eloquently and powerfully to and in every detail of our lives. Hebrews 11:3 teaches us that through speaking words of faith we understand how the worlds were framed by God’s speaking words of faith.

So what has your faith been saying lately? If it’s been silent, go to the Word of your precious Heavenly Father and let faith speak eloquently and powerfully in your life and circumstances. FAITH SPEAKS!

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “Speak To Your Situation…

  1. Heavenly Father, thank you for the ELOQUENCE of faith speaking in my life, that you have all the PROVISIONS for the NOT YET and once YOU have SPOKEN, that I should not FEAR to take that leap…of faith!!!! Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for being who You are and Your word which causes me to walk by faith and not by sight. Thank You for always being on time. Help me to continue to use my faith to speak into my “not yet”. Thank you for my “not yet” that surfaced this last week and forgive me for stumbling when my impatience surfaced at times. Thank You, Thank You. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for such a wonderful Manna today, Lord continue to let my Faith speak to the unseen.. Increase my faith and always let my faith be an example to others. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord help my tongue to always speaks words of faith in all my situations Help me to remember death and life are in the power of the tongue! Renew my faith and strength in dreams that I have given Up on!! I assess my family and friends who need this prayer also .Amen and so it is in Jesus name.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Michael

    Amen. I can testify that over time whatever I speak comes to fruition. Life and death is in what we speak, so I pray that the Lord guards my tongue. With that in mind I pray for discernment in what to say and when to say it. I will choose to speak life into my situation. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.