Promises Of Our Heavenly Father!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, November 8, 2016

promises-of-our-heavenly-father

Our gracious Father has made many promises to His children that place “water in our desert” experiences and “paths” when we find ourselves in the wilderness of life.

Meditate on the following promises made by your Heavenly Father then appropriate them in your life by confessing them as yours today and every day.

1. The comfort of His presence

Isaiah 43:2When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, nor shall the flame scorch you.

• It’s wonderful to know that He is there always but it’s life-giving to know that in the most difficult season of our lives He is always there.

2. All things work for the believers’ good.

Romans 8:28And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

• How can we know what God will do in our future? By looking back and remembering all He has done in our past.

3. The sufficiency of Divine Grace.

2 Corinthians 12:9 And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

• No matter where we are in our spiritual walk, His grace is made available to us.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Promises Of Our Heavenly Father!

  1. Thank you Father GOD for Your divine and amazing grace that constantly sustains me and my family. Life seasons come and go, highs and lows intertwine in my journey, but Your presence has been my comfort and assurance. As You promised all things will work together for those who love YOU. When I look back at the road I’ve been through I see how you carried me most of the way. Thank you for seeing me and hearing me. Amen!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Father I thank you for your grace for me and my family in this difficult time Help me to remember the manna for today and confess the scriptures that are here! It will all work together for our good! Amen and so it is in Jesus’s name

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Michael

    Amen. I thank the Lord that I have always been the benefactor of His grace no matter where I was in my spiritual walk. The Lord’s grace sustains me and keeps me going.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bernice Gray

    First give an honor to God. Thank him for another day. I praise the lord every day and night. I thank him for my precious family. I love the lord. Thank you Pastor Trimble.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

