God’s Mercy Expresses His Love…

Manna For Today: Wednesday, November 9, 2016

gods-mercy-expresses-his-love

God’s mercy is an expression of His Love for us. We have all had many times where God’s mercy was extended to us right where and when we needed it the most. This was a time when you deserved the opposite of mercy but God chose mercy instead of judgment or punishment.

You see, mercy is when we don’t get what we deserve. Psalm 86:5 says, “For You, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive, and abundant in mercy to all those who call upon You.”

Our God is good, ready and able to forgive and has inexhaustible bowels of mercy.

We must be careful not to miss or reject the blessing of God’s goodness.

The Bible says that it is God’s goodness that brings people to repentance [Romans 2:4]. The Bible further says that it is because of His mercy that we are not consumed; His compassion fails us not [Lamentations 3:22].

Too often the failure in obtaining a sense of grace, mercy or compassion is connected to our struggle with the issue of pride in a way that we may not be aware of.

It is pride that can fuel the feeling of unworthiness that your mistake is so much greater than all the others that you can’t be deserving of His Grace. That’s pretty presumptuous, don’t you think?

How is it that we are able to set the bar so high that we can’t be a candidate or recipient of mercy that is eternal?

Psalm 103:17 says, “But the mercy of the LORD is from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear Him, and His righteousness to children’s children.”

Psalm 108:4 says, “For Your mercy is great above the heavens, and Your truth reaches to the clouds.”

Further Micah 7:18 says, “Who is a God like You, pardoning iniquity and passing over the transgression of the remnant of His heritage? He does not retain His anger forever, because He delights in mercy.”

Dear friend, on your knees, or sitting in your office or driving in your car, declare yourself in need of your loving Father’s mercy and receive it right now.

Thank Him all day for His wonderful gift of mercy that He has given you.

Peace and blessings!

7 thoughts on “God’s Mercy Expresses His Love…

  1. OT

    Father I thank you for your Mercy and your goodness. Youare with me all the day long. I will always praise and worship you. I get my strength from you. I pray that your presence continue to be with me always. Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for Your mercy that endures forever. We need Your mercy on this country. Father, your word says that a house divided can not stand. Thank You Father that You are still in control and help this country realize the need for repentance at a time as this. Continue to grow my desire to share the good news because You are not willing that any should perish. Help me to walk by faith and not by sight. I will continue to praise and give thanks to You every day of my life! In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    My Father, Dear friend, I am in need of your loving mercy and receive it right now.

    I Thank You all day for Your wonderful gift of mercy that You have given me. I pray this prayer for my family and friends also! In Jesus name amen and so it is !

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Teri Allard

    Father in Heaven, sitting in my office, I declare myself in need of Your mercy and receive it right now.

    I will thank You Father, all day for Your wonderful gift of mercy that You have given me.

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

