I Am Secure In Him!

Manna For Today: Friday, November 11, 2016

i-am-secure-in-him

1. I am safe in the Master’s Hand.

Colossians 3:1-3Since you have been raised to new life with Christ, set your sights on the realities of heaven, where Christ sits in the place of honor at God’s right hand. Think about the things of heaven, not the things of earth. For you died to this life, and your real life is hidden with Christ in God.

2. I am equipped by God for my life’s assignment.

Romans 8:30And having chosen them, he called them to come to him. And having called them, he gave them right standing with himself. And having given them right standing, he gave them his glory.

Ephesians 4:11-12Now these are the gifts Christ gave to the church: the apostles, the prophets, the evangelists, and the pastors and teachers. Their responsibility is to equip God’s people to do his work and build up the church, the body of Christ.

3. I am Christ-minded.

Philippians 2:5You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had.

4. I am undisquieted.

Philippians 4:6-7Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

5. I am resolute in my knowledge of God’s plans for my future.

Jeremiah 29:11For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.

6. I am exponential in my thinking related to my future.

Proverbs 23:7For as he thinks in his heart, so is he…

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “I Am Secure In Him!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for keeping me and my family safe. Thank You for equipping me for my life’s assignment. Thank You for giving me a mind like You and keeping me calm always. Thank You for the plans You have in my life and thank You for allowing me to think big. That You for allowing to see the unseen, in Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank You my Father and Lord for Your Peace that surpasses all understanding. Thank You for the plans and promises You have strategically placed in my life as I walk with You. Continue to bless me with the desire to seek Your ways and keep my eyes on You and not be distracted by the things in this world. Thank You for all that you have done and will continue to do in me and my family lives. Help me to share with others Your goodness and mercy. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La Wanda

    father, I thank you that that I am equipped for my life’s assignment I am Christ mind it I am disquieted and I am resolute in my knowledge of your plans for my future I am exponential in my thinking related to my future In Jesus’s name, amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. In the midst of nefarious times, yet I find peace knowing that God has a plan for my life and those plans are not of disaster, but a future filled with hope. As I continue to trust the Master I can rest in His promises no matter WHAT is going on in the world!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Heavenly Father, I am assured and secure in YOUR embrace. Thank you for equipping me for ALL my assignments. Help me LORD to think, love, forgive and BE more and more like you in my ways. Help me LORD to live each day exponentially, knowing that YOU are always by my side. AMEN!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Michael

    Amen. I don’t fret about my life, and the assignment God has given to me because I know He has equipped me to run the race to completion. God has my future planned and there is exponential growth ahead if I keep the faith. In the name of Jesus.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

