Be Christ-Minded!

Manna For Today: Saturday, November 12, 2016

be-christ-minded

In the fast-paced, multidimensional culture in which we live it’s quite easy to become inundated mentally. The problem is that we push out of our mind the most important considerations we need to keep; that is, Christ. So how do we maintain our Christ-centered mindset? Practice daily meditation on the Word related to Him.

Consider the following scriptures:

Proverbs 18:10The name of the LORD is a strong tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.

Proverbs 14:26In the fear of the LORD there is strong confidence, and His children will have a place of refuge.

John 1:12But as many as received Him, to them He gave the right to become children of God, to those who believe in His name.

Romans 15:7Therefore receive one another, just as Christ also received us, to the glory of God.

Meditating on and memorizing these will ignite our Christ consciousness.

Peace and blessings!

6 thoughts on “Be Christ-Minded!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Great Manna for today, as always thank You for it and thank You also P.T.. Thank You Lord for always being my strong tower and my refuge. I know that I can always count on You no matter what my situation is. Let me constantly receive You and only fear You Lord, let me always meditate on You and Your word day and night! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank You my Heavenly Father for Your Word! Thank You for Jesus! Your word does not return void and thank You for giving me the desire to declare and meditate on it daily. Your word has manifested in my spirit, mind and soul thereby giving me hope and peace at a time as this. Thank You and continue to bless me to share it with others who are so hurt and disappointed during these times. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OT

    Father I thank you for being my STRONG TOWER where I can run to for safety. Thank you Holy Spirit for helping keep my mindset on CHRIST AND HIS WORK HE HAS DONE AND DOING. I need you to continue working in me to do what’s right in your eyes. I fall short at times but you are right there to let me know that’s not the right attitude or way to show your goodness. I pray for continual perfecting and correcting of my life in CHRIST to show what your GLORY is doing in the lives of the people that follow your way of life. It is all in the POWERFUL and MATCHLESS NAME of JESUS, AMEN!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heavenly Father YOU are my tower of strength, my refuge! Thank YOU for all that YOU do. Help me LORD to be CHRIST minded in everything, to constantly meditate on YOUR word and to live it. Whenever I falter,thank YOU for being there to guide me. By your grace may the fire that ignites my Christ consciousness never lose its power! Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

