I Am Never Alone!

Manna For Today: Sunday, November 13, 2016

i-am-never-alone

One of the ways the enemy attempts to deceive and defeat us is to cause us to improperly manage feelings of loneliness. We all have seasons when we feel lonely; what’s important is how we choose to manage them.

There is no greater antidote to loneliness than the presence of God. Practicing God’s presence bridges an abiding awareness that expels any sense of loneliness.

Allow the following verses to bring to you the comfort of His presence as you contemplate them.

1. On life’s journey

Genesis 28:15Behold, I am with you and will keep you wherever you go, and will bring you back to this land; for I will not leave you until I have done what I have spoken to you.

2. When rest is needed

Exodus 33:14And He said, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”

3. Gives courage for life’s battles

Deuteronomy 20:1When you go out to battle against your enemies, and see horses and chariots and people more numerous than you, do not be afraid of them; for the LORD your God is with you, who brought you up from the land of Egypt.

4. In tough times

Isaiah 43:2When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, nor shall the flame scorch you.

Friend, you can defeat the bitter bite of loneliness! Meditate on these verses until you are convinced that God is there. Place them where you’ll see them frequently and commit them to memory.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “I Am Never Alone!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Great Manna for today, thank You Lord for another wonderful reminder that You are always with us. Thank You for never leaving me and my family. Thank You for allowing us to rest a be at peace. Thank You for giving us the courage to face and go through our battles with You always being present. Father please keep our minds and hearts on You always. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father, thank You for always being there and giving me the victory to actually experience Your presence in my time of need. Thank you for keeping me and my family in peace and hope in good, bad and trying times. Continue to bless us to seek, meditate and declare Your word so that your peace and hope will manifest in our spirit, heart and soul. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, I know that with YOU I am never alone, YOU are with me in this life journey, through rise snd falls, storms and calm, and unexpected turns. YOU have provided me with courage whenever I needed it, and with YOUR presence in my life, I am at peace. Thank YOU for loving me so! Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.