What You Think, You Become!

Manna For Today: Wednesday, November 16, 2016

what-you-think-you-become

What I think determines what I believe. What I believe determines what I say. What I say determines what I receive. What I receive determines the quality of my life.

Consider the following observations for ensuring a thought-life that will produce the results we desire:

1. Take responsibility for what you allow yourself to think.

Proverbs 4:23Keep your heart with all diligence, for out of it spring the issues of life.

2. Actively reject thoughts from the enemy.

II Corinthians 10:5Casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ.

3. Practice and develop a focus on the presence of God.

Psalm 101:3I will set nothing wicked before my eyes; I hate the work of those who fall away; it shall not cling to me.

4. Develop a ‘whatever’ strategy.

Philippians 4:8Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.

5. Learn to fight the right battles.

II Corinthians 10:3-6For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled.

6. Walk in what God has given you.

II Timothy 1:7 For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind.

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “What You Think, You Become!

  1. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God in the name of Jesus help us to be more Christ like in the name of Jesus fill ours mouth with encouraging words teacher us to do say and hear what is pleasing to you and you only in the mighty name of Jesus. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday in Jesus name Amen & Amen !!!!

    Like

  2. Heavenly Father, Thank You for Who You are and what You have begun in me. You are my hope and my solid foundation. Continue to bless me with the desire and obedience to follow my Lord, Your son Jesus in my walk, thoughts and what proceeds from my mouth so that I will become all that You have created me to be. Bless my continuing transformation as I follow my Lord, Jesus, and share with others, that You have not given us a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind. Bless me to declare what Your word says so that I will become all You have created me to be. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Don Sullivan

    This is a very power Manna for today! Thank You Lord and P.T. for this one. It’s a must share with folks. So many people lose and are lost simply because of their thinking. It breaks my heart when I come across people that are hurt and damaged because of their thinking. Lord this Manna is so powerful it will assist me in leading people right to You. Thank You for this great tool and let me seize every opportunity possible to bless other with it. Strengthen me Lord in my Great Commission skills, enlarge my territory and let Your presence in me be so obvious that others want it. Use me to You glory Father, I give myself away to You Lord! Help me help others Lord, let me be the conduit and the reservoir for You Almighty God! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen ! I love You Lord! Thank You for choosing me!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Lord help me to watch What I think what I believe. What I say. What I receive. Let it be good! So the quality of my life can be better!!!! In Jesus’s name. Amen and so it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.