The Roadmap To Success

Manna For Today: Saturday, November 19, 2016

the-roadmap-to-success

Joshua 1:8This Book of the Law shall not depart from your mouth, but you shall meditate in it day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written in it. For then you will make your way prosperous, and then you will have good success.

Often the difference in our success and failure is the degree to which we adhere to God’s easy-to-follow roadmap to success. The pace of our lives can lead us away from God’s simple plan into a complex maze of turns and dead ends that take us nowhere.

Stop for a moment and reboot God’s plan for your success. Ask where you got off and simply restart following His order. Remember you may be miles away but one step can bring you back.

Here’s His order in this text:

1. Keep His Word in your mouth.

2. Be word-minded; think about the Word both night and day.

3. Be a doer of His Word in every detail of your life.

4. Prepare for His favor and blessings in your life.

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “The Roadmap To Success

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for this Manna today. Lord give me the wisdom and knowledge to relay this exact message in an articulate way so that it will bless others. Let me be a great example of You and Your word so that it attracts others to You Lord. Let me keep Your word in my mouth, in my heart and in my mind. Keep me meditating on Your word day and night. Help me to remain encouraged as I do Your word and not just read it. Give me patience as I await Your favor and blessings to manifest in my life. Thank You for everything Lord. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Heavenly Father thank You for Your son Jesus, my Lord. Thank You Jesus for being the Leader in my life. Continue to bless me with the desire to seek and walk with You daily so that others will see You in my life. Help me to walk by faith and not by sight. Thank You for always being there and giving me a way of escape when I get distracted in my busyness in situations, disappointments and circumstances of my daily living. Help me to never forget how You have given me past victories at times when my disobedience caused me to make it harder on myself. Help me to keep my eyes on You and know that Your plans for my life are filled with success. In Your precious name, Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.