Make A Choice!

Manna For Today: Monday, November 21, 2016

make-a-choice

Proverbs 16:18Pride leads to destruction, and arrogance to downfall.

Pride is extremely deceptive; most of the ways it presents itself in our lives don’t feel or seem like it’s pride-motivated. There are a myriad of ways we can be very prideful people. We don’t miss an opportunity to compete, we have to have everything absolutely perfect or we must know more than others at all times. I don’t think we need to go any further down that road.

So how do we turn off the road of pride and travel in a different direction? You make a right at the street called humility.

Ephesians 4:23-24Let the Spirit change your way of thinking and make you into a new person. You were created to be like God, and so you must please him and be truly holy

Philippians 2:3When you do things, do not let selfishness or pride be your guide. Instead, be humble and give more honor to others than to yourselves.

Philippians 2:5-6You must have the same attitude that Christ Jesus had. Though He was God, He did not think of equality with God as something to cling to.

You can’t do it alone but you can allow God to change you then begin to practice humility. Do what every instinct in your life tells you not to do; become vulnerable. Be okay not knowing, hold your critique, harness your desire to compete all the times and watch yourself become more like Christ.

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Make A Choice!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Super Manna for today. I was just ministering to a client just minutes ago about how important it is give put others before you. This word just confirms I’m on track. Thank You Lord for always guiding me to say and do what’s right. Keep me humble Lord and never let me take my heart and mind off of You. Don’t let me be lead by selfishness or pride, ever! In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La Wanda

    Oh Father help me to get rid of all pride and replace it with humility. Let me recognize that small voice and help me to be OK not knowing help me to hold my critique and harness my desire to compete all the time let me do what every instinct in my life tells me not to do. I love you with all my heart and my soul! In Jesus’s name amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.