Our Expectation For Good Is In Our God!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, November 22, 2016

our-expectation-for-good-is-in-our-god2

Psalm 25:1-5O LORD, I give my life to you. I trust in you, my God! Do not let me be disgraced, or let my enemies rejoice in my defeat. No one who trusts in you will ever be disgraced, but disgrace comes to those who try to deceive others. Show me the right path, O LORD; point out the road for me to follow. Lead me by your truth and teach me, for you are the God who saves me. All day long I put my hope in you.

This Psalm echoes the sentiment of all hearts who long for God and know the deep dark abyss of trouble. I appreciate that in its instruction to us, it begins with what we should always begin with; that is, giving ourselves to God.

What good purpose does our lives serve if they are not in the hands of God and at His service? Psalm 25:2 reveals another truth; we will not give our lives to God if we do not trust Him.

We have all felt the sting of disgrace and hear the cheers of some at our own peril. Yet Psalm 25:3 suggests that there is a sense in which our trust in our God elevates us above the possibility of disgrace and that the deceitful among us are the ones who will experience the same.

Psalm 25:4-5 shows us how to go forward in treacherous times. I need God to direct my steps to the “right path.” He alone can tell me which decision I should make and what position I should take.

His truth is my leader, therefore, I surrender to it. He is my master instructor and the horn of my salvation. That is all I need in every detail of my life.

Finally, He is the only reason I have an expectation of any good in my life. He is My constant friend, my refuge from what troubles me and my on time God!

Peace and blessings!

3 thoughts on “Our Expectation For Good Is In Our God!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Awesome word today! Lord I thank You being trustworthy and choosing and receiving me as Your own. Show me the right paths daily to take so that all off my thoughts, actions, and decisions are pleasing and acceptable to You Lord. Help me to move forward everyday and give me the wisdom, knowledge, and understanding to help others do the same. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LeLe

    I am so thankful that I can always find comfort and refuge in the Lord. It is a tremendous blessing not to walk around this earth with no direction or guidance. If we ask, the Lord will direct are steps and take us down His righteous path. Trust, just trust. We are truly blessed….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

