Be Thankful!

Manna For Today: Thursday, November 24, 2016

be-thankful

I Thessalonians 5:18In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Thanksgiving is not just a holiday or a season for the believer, it is a lifestyle reflecting who we are in Christ. God’s instruction is for us to be thankful. It is motivated by something greater than good manners; it is a product of our hearts.

As you have the opportunity to thank God daily, do it from a heart that has been blessed with a spirit of gratitude and be thankful!

Peace and blessings!

2 thoughts on “Be Thankful!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord I thank You for everything, thank You for giving me a heart of gratitude. Thank You for making my lifestyle one that clearly in an example of me being thankful for You. Thank You for allowing my wife and children to have a heart of gratitude as well. Continue to let us be examples of who we are in You Father. We give You thanks, praise, all the glory, the honor, and adoration. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. La wanda

    Lord everyday is Thanksgiving for me! I wake up thinking you for another day and for your goodness and mercy for my family and friends and just for the air I breathe I thank you got all my faculties working properly and thank you for your protection hedgesfor me and my family and friends every morning I think you for all your goodness and mercy that you have for me each day! I thank you for favor for each day I wake up! I anticipate the desires of my heart being met. Most of all father I thank you for loving me Amen and so it is in Jesus’s name

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.