Satiating Praise

Manna For Today: Wednesday, November 30, 2016

satiating-praise

Psalm 107:8-9Let them praise the LORD for His great love and for the wonderful things He has done for them. For He satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.

The churches of the world are their stadiums and auditoriums that they fill weekly with millions of people who praise, with great enthusiasm, individuals who entertain them for a few moments then leave them thirsty, hungry and unsatisfied. Can we then, as believers, sit in our bodies, which are the temples of God, and fail to praise and thank God who:

• Loved us when we were unlovable

• Died for us and redeemed us when we were guilty

• Heals us from diseases

• Calms us in the midst of our storms

• Quenches our thirst

• Satiates our appetite

• Establishes us in the production of the beautiful fruit of His Spirit

Psalm 34:1“I will bless the Lord at all times, His praise shall continually be in my mouth.”

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “Satiating Praise

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord thank You for all You do for me and my family. Let us always praise You and constantly give thanks in every detail of our lives. Thank You for loving us, thank You for choosing us to be in Your family, thank You for allowing g us to be more like You, thank You for directing our paths especially when it comes to serving You by serving others, and thank You showing us how to share You with others. Thank You for all of Your promises and provision. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, my Lord, continue to bless me with the desire to bless and praise You at all times!! Thank You for Your word and giving me the desire to seek You early every day. Continue to bless me with the desire to share Your goodness with everyone that crosses my path. In Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heavenly Father, thank YOU for your unabating blessings on me, my family and my territory. Help me Lord to always be thankful for all things, good or bad, to praise YOU with my words, my actions and my heart. More so now than ever I see YOUR hand in everything around me and I am so thankful for YOUR presence. YOUR abounding grace has healed our hurts, quenched and satiated our wants, calmed my fears and YOUR abounding love has set me free. AMEN!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Paul & Barbara Taylor

    Father God we thank you for every & all things in the mighty name of Jesus , bless God Amen& Amen. Thank you Pastor Trimble for the manna everyday !!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. La Wanda

    Lotd I will live by this Psalm every opportunity I get:
    Psalm 34:1 – “I will bless You Lord at all times, Your praise shall continually be in my mouth.”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.