Take Cover In Him!

Manna For Today: Saturday, December 3, 2016

when-you-do-things-do-not-let-selfishness-or-pride-be-your-guide-instead-be-humble-and-give-more-honor-to-others-than-to-yours

Psalm 91:4He shall cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you shall take refuge; His truth shall be your shield and buckler.

Life is such that we often feel exposed. The stuff of life has a way of agitating its debris, sometimes to the point of obscuring our view. In every direction we see evidence of life’s challenges and it seems there is no end.

Take cover my friend, you have a refuge in your God. There you will find comfort, relief, help and hope. Take cover, find rest in the sweet repose He gives you!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Take Cover In Him!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Lord Jesus, thank You for today’s word. Thank You for Your covering. Thank You for keeping me under the shadow of Your wing and continue to use me to Your glory. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank YOU Lord for Your covering of comfort, relief, help and hope. Thank YOU for giving me the spirit, heart, mind and soul to seek and find Your covering in YOUR WORD!!! Thank You Lord for strengthening me with all Your glorious power so that I may have all the endurance and patience I need to live daily. In Your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La wanda

    Father thank you for providing a place for me to take cover when I need a place to rest! I think you that I have hope and peace ! thank you for providing your arms! I love you with all my heart soul and mind! In thy son Jesus’s name. Amen and so it is!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OT

    Father I thank you for your comfort, relief help and hope. You are my shield and buckler. Through my eyes things look impossible but being under your protection and my trust in you things are possible and doors open. Thank you FATHER in the name of JESUS for all that you do and are doing. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

