Get Up!

Manna For Today: Tuesday, December 6, 2016

get-up

Romans 8:1There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.

Things happen in our lives that can bring us to our knees. We spend days in pain, crying, depressed, broken and just out of it. There comes a time when what’s needed is for us to get up. To rise above our pain, disappointment, above our shame and humiliation; above our fear and failure. It will not be until then that we see His victory even in that despicable set of circumstances.

Get up today, my friend, dry your tears, wash your face and step into the light of His Son. God is not done with you, He’s waiting to continue supporting your life. He’s never left you or never will. Get up, stand up on the inside first; get up! You can and He’s waiting!

Peace and blessings!

4 thoughts on “Get Up!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for such an encouraging word today. Let us use Your word to encourage others to get up and get moving and understand how much You love them. Let me and my family be examples to those who do not know You and those that don’t have a relationship with You. Let us always walk in victorious faith while giving You the glory, the honor, and all the praise. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen !

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pernice Frazier

    Thank you for those words, Get up!!!. sometimes we forget the light of Jesus and that He is always with us as we take every step. Thank you Jesus that as we continue in our journey, we keep going standing on your word, being strong and encouraging to others to believe and trust in our Father no matter the situation. Thank you for the light of Jesus leading us daily. In Jesus name Amen

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank You Heavenly Father for always being there and continuously supporting my walk in You unconditionally. Continue to help me to walk in the victories,YOU have for me, by faith so that I will not be distracted by circumstances or health issues. You are my light and my truth. Continue to bless me with the desire to praise You every day of my life so that others may see Your light through me. In the name of Jesus, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. La Wanda

    Father, I need the strength please give me the strength To rise above my pain, disappointment, ; above my fear and failure. You know what I’m going through right now and I think you that I have the strength to move to the next phase! Make my pathway so clear that I do not have any doubt about the road that I’m supposed to be on! In Thy son Jesus’s name amen and so it is !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

