His Joy, My Strength!

Manna For Today: Thursday, December 8, 2016

his-joy-my-strength

Nehemiah 8:10Then He said to them, “Go your way, eat the fat, drink the sweet, and send portions to those for whom nothing is prepared; for this day is holy to our Lord. Do not sorrow, for the joy of the LORD is your strength.”

The reason the enemy of our soul attacks our joy in Him so viciously is that he knows our strength is connected to it. If he can sever our source, he can sabotage our future. Thank God, he can’t!

God has so uniquely integrated His joy with us that while we may not be experiencing it at any particular time just one turn of our faces to His generates enough joy for ourselves and all those who are around us. He makes us instant reservoirs of His joy.

So, go forward today! Eat well, give to those who are hungry, remember this is the day the Lord has made, push beyond grief and be filled with the unspeakable joy of God that is your strength.

Peace and blessings!

5 thoughts on “His Joy, My Strength!

  1. Don Sullivan

    Thank You Lord for all of Your wonderful blessings. Thank You also for this awesome Manna today. Thank You Lord for Your joy that gives me strength and thanks for giving me access to it all day everyday! Continue please Sir if You will to let me be a reservoir of Your joy so that I can assist others in acquiring it. Keep me and my family loaded with the desire to help those that are hungry. In Jesus mighty and matchless name, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, Lord, Your Joy is my strength. Thank You, Thank You! Continue to bless and help me to be led by Your spirit so that my heart, soul, mind and body will walk in Your Joy that is my strength. Help and bless others to see Your joy and strength in me and compel them to seek You Lord. Continue to grow my relationship with You so that I am bold and eager to share Your joy and goodness. In your precious name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. La wanda

    Father,I thank you for waking me up this morning I will rejoice today and every day! Help me to push beyond my grief and my current circumstances and know that you are my joy. will rejoice today ! Five by someone in my path today and every day Heme to push young my grief and my current circumstances and know that you are the joy But someone in my path today that I can bless by thought word or deed to bring them joy Is thy son Jesus name. Amen and so it is

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Harold Edison

    Thank you God for blessing me and my family with your strength. Thank you for using Pastor Trimble to inspire me through your word. Please continue to strengthen us and to keep you First in all that we do to serve you better. I ask this in Jesus name, Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Teri Allard

    Thank you God for integrating Your joy within me!

    So today, I will go forward! I will eat well and give to those who are hungry. I will remember this is the day the Lord has made and push beyond grief; and I will be filled with the unspeakable joy of God that is my strength.

    In the name of Jesus,

    Amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

